We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
480
202
61
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
202
61
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks great price sausage stay there again waffles room was clean great place to stay biscuits refrigerator and microwave staff was friendly springfield mo great customer service easy access stayed one night first floor fresh fruit front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stopped here on our roadtrip to NM. We never stayed at a Greenstay Hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Their continental breakfast was excellent, having some hot items, which other hotel chains don't provide. We would definitely stay at a Greenstay again. Great price on an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orcalvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for a dog show weekend and found the room and staff great. I would recommend this place for businessmen and women. I thought the breakfast was good, much more than I expected for this price. I had a problem with the toilet and maintenance came immediately on a Saturday and kept working until it was fixed. I felt very safe and I will be back. It is very close to railroad tracks but I find the train noise relaxing and was not disturbed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side, or the inside of the L shaped might be quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Have been staying at Greenstay since 2010. Great place to stay, nice clean rooms, great morning breakfast and a motivated staff who welcome guests just like you want, friendly! Hotel is dog friendly and that is a plus when travelling with "Fido". A Mc Donald's and a Hardee's within yards of the hotel's front door.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Received a great price on this hotel via my mobile device while we were passing thru Springfield. Rooms were VERY clean, Bed was very comfortable, Room was nice and big. We were very impressed. The breakfast was just ok... The eggs were weird and sausage was odd.. but the coffee was good and there was cereal/oatmeal, waffles, yogurt.

Room Tip: Rec'd a great price via mobile app on a "tonight only" booking
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loriekirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Fine property located near the interstate.
Comfortable rooms, open lobby, large breakfast room.
Luxurious outdoor pool and deck area, small in-door gym adjacent to the pool.
Motivated staff to meet your needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews