We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and dog friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and dog friendly!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Second time driving cross country from NJ to CA in two months...this time with my dog to bring her to Los Angeles. Needed a clean, comfortable and safe place that allowed dogs. Had no idea where I would be after a long day of driving and searched dog friendly places within proximity of when it was time to crash. Greenstay was a great find. Booked it only hours before arriving. Rooms were big and clean, staff was friendly and it was perfect for myself and the dog. Both of us got a much needed night of rest.

Lobby was going under a bit of a renovation but no big deal. Bed was comfortable, WIFI was free and refrigerator in room was a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kravid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    171
    50
    23
    9
See reviews for
282
161
53
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Located right off Hwy. 65, close to all the sites, we found it to be the perfect location to visit the sites of Springfield, Mo. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was spotless. We also liked having the small refrigerator and microwave in our room. The only negative was that the pillows were quite worn and mushy. The breakfast was really good. The outdoor pool was quite refreshing and clean. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Everything was wonderful during our stay. The staff was very friendly. The location is great. The breakfast offered several choices. The pool was clean. It was nice to be able to wash and dry our swimwear for no charge. The rate was very good. We will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and quiet. Pool area looked clean though l did not use it. Wanted to use tread mill but it was broke. Breakfast was above average. People at the desk were polite. Rate was good. If l was going through Springfield again l would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet_Rovenstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great find. Very comfortable beds, non chlorinated pool and a wonderful breakfast (for a free continental). The staff was friendly upon check-in. Will most definitely use again if in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Warren S,

Thank you for your review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites. I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our rates and amenities, and thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor so others may find us more easily. We take pride in our complimentary full hot breakfast each morning, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it. We do offer a unique amenity in our outdoor salt water pool. It will be open until Fall. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Springfield, Missouri. Thank you, again, for your review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites.

Yours in hospitality,

Jeff Portman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steelville, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with quality facilities. The only negative at the time of my visit was the construction and lack of elevator, they were putting in a new one. The beds in a double room feel small.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bmartin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear bmartin30,

Thank you for your review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in June of 2014. We are currently undergoing a renovation in our lobby that will provide guests with an elevator. We have already completed the renovations in all of our guest rooms, so each room has a modern design and updated amenities. Our lobby construction is moving quickly, and we are looking forward to completing it. During your next stay at Greenstay, you will be able to see the progress that we have already made in the past weeks. Thank you, again, for your review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites.

Yours in hospitality,

Jeff Portman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

When looking for a hotel my main concern is first and foremost that the hotel is clean. This hotel was really clean. For the price, this hotel also had very nice resources – well kept gym, good outdoor pool, and fantastic breakfast and eating room. My family was very comfortable for the entire weekend and we were well taken-care of by the hotel staff. I stayed there before with my sports team in high school and had a great experience. It was no different this past weekend with my family. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Kyle B,

Thank you for your review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Since you have stayed multiple nights with us, you are well on your way to fulfilling our rewards program. Every 10 nights that you spend with us, we will give you a free night or $50 cash upon check in. During your next stay at Greenstay in Springfield, we will be more than happy to set up a rewards card for you that includes each night you have already stayed. Our Front Desk, Housekeeping, and Maintenance staffs all work hard to ensure that you are relaxed and comfortable during your stay, and I am glad to know that we have succeeded. We will see you during your next trip to Springfield, Missouri. Thank you for choosing Greenstay Hotel and Suites.

Yours in hospitality,

Jeff Portman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#14 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Property: Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Address: 222 N. Ingram Mill Road, Springfield, MO 65802
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#9 Family Hotel in Springfield
#16 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This environmentally friendly hotel follows and exceeds the Green Program established by the American Hotel & Lodging Association. Your choice to stay here makes a statement that you care. The hotel is decidedly comfortable and classy for the business or leisure travel. Our goal is to reduce our energy usage and carbon footprint but not the enjoyment of your stay. Check out our Rewards Program. Conveniently located in East Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenstay Hotel And Suites
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing