We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Springfield
1 review
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

we have stayed at this baymont several times and have always been pleased with everything. that's why we keep coming back. last time we had a friend book her room here and just down the hall from us. makes our visits in the area a lot better when we have a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cindi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velma G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Cindi K,

Thank you so much for your kind comments it's so nice to hear from my guest. I am so glad to hear that my staff treated you well. I really appreciate you taking time to let me know about your stay.

Velma Gibbens
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    158
    78
    39
    11
See reviews for
201
108
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

You definitely get what you pay for here. No coffee 2 of the 3 days we were there, very poor selection at breakfast. The staff was rude and very put out when we asked for some extra towels, 2 other families that were traveling with us didn't have water in their rooms one day and a maintenance man in the hallway was making rude comments a my husband and son walked by. They definitely have some customer service issues they need to work on. Would not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeDawgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velma G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear TennesseeDawgfan,

I do apologize, this stay sounds like you had a really hard time at my hotel. I am always saddened to hear one of my guest did not enjoy there visit. I have spoken to my team based on your comments and can assure you that because you took the time to bring this to my attention these issues were addressed and taken care of. Thank you for making me aware of the problems you had so that I can correct them. I do hope you will come back and give us another try.

Velma Gibbens
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Our overall stay was good. We had a battery in a smoke alarm die during the night & it starting "chirping" loudly. it kept us awake, to say the least! As with most smaller market hotels, I believe there was only one person on staff during the night. We called the front desk several times with no answer. I finally went down to the front desk & after waiting almost 20 mins finally saw a staff member in the hall. I told him the problem & without any apology or concern he looked in the desk drawer to see if he had a battery. He didn't. I'm quite sure if he did, he would've given it to me to climb up on furniture & replace myself! He stated a maint. person would be in "soon" & he would "send him up". He didn't. The following morning we were to check out. We stopped at the front desk to discuss the problem with the two staff members there. Again, not much sympathy for a sleepless night and we had been there under much stress for a family members funeral. We asked for an adjustment to the bill, thinking a half price night would be acceptable. They stated that they didn't have any way to adjust a bill more than $25. We would have to call the manager on Tuesday when she would be back. VERY frustrating! I felt the least that could've happened is the night person could've come to the room and done the climbing to pull the bad battery. We are pretty laid back people & could've made this a huge deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Shelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velma G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Shelley E,

I first want to apologize for the inconvenience due to the smoke alarm and for my team letting you down. That is not the way we treat our guest in Springfield. I have taken this information and dealt with the issues. The appropriate actions have been taken correct this. I apologize that there wasn't a Manager on Duty at the time you left. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention and do hope that you will come back and give us another chance to show you how great we can be!

Velma Gibbens
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I've stayed here before. It is usually okay. Hallways, Elevators a little ragged - but other than that the hotel looks good and the staff is usually pretty friendly. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velma G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Allison S,

I was disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. While you noted that our hotel looks good and that the staff is usually pretty friendly, I was sorry to hear some aspects did not meet your expectations. I will follow up with the Executive Housekeeper to ensure that all aspects of the hotel will be what our guests expect from us. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Velma Gibbens
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I read the reviews before choosing this hotel, I was aware that people were not as pleased with the management as they would have liked to have been, but I chose it anyway because of the location. Personally I figured my son and I would just go up to our room and not have to deal with the management much anyway so it wouldn't be a problem, that was until someone stole my credit card information the day of check in after only using debit everywhere I went, except here. I went to talk with the manager and she said it was impossible because their receipts don't copy the full card number and she wanted to hear nothing of it, she said it must have been the Target or Michaels security breeches, but ignored me when I said I have not used my card there. This was the only place I have been any time recently where I did not handle the card myself, the man behind the counter had it, pressed it in the card imprint machine (so yes he did have my info right there), then he processed it as he was supposed to as debit. Anyways, that night hundreds of dollars were spent on hunting and fishing equipment and it was being sent to an address here in Springfield (which I just drove into that day and had not used my card anywhere else in Springfield). Luckily I caught it in time or else my 2 year old and I would have had no money to get back home, or anything else for that matter.

Anyway, aside from this issue that I can not fully prove, the room was very nice as was the hotel, I really wish I felt that I could stay here again. The only negatives were that the heating and cooling kept going up and down, it was either hot or cold, I couldn't get it to settle comfortably in the middle. The refrigerator was making this quiet but high pitched sound that was hurting my ears and kept me up (and I am a very heavy sleeper), I had to keep shaking it to make it stop. Housekeeping woke me up before 8am going up and down the halls yelling housekeeping and knocking on doors, luckily I put the door hanger on my door and they didn't try to come in my room. Do they really think most people are already up and out of their rooms as soon as the sun comes up?

Breakfast was alright, they definitely did not care to restock it at all, by the time we came down the pancake machine was out of batter and the waffle machine had gotten burnt batter stuck in it, but there was no management paying attention to it. They did have hot breakfast, sausage and eggs, and biscuits and gravy. They had mini muffins but some of them were so old and hard I could barely break the top off.

If management stepped up this could be a nice hotel.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so being on higher floors is not so bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raiden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the issues you had while staying at our hotel. This is abnormal and we are looking in to the issues you had. We strive to keep our guests comfortable by providing clean and tidy rooms, and a courteous and helpful staff. Again, we apologize for any issues you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawatha
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The staff and cleanliness of the hotel was very good. The only complaint we had was the sink in the motel only had cold water, the hot water was shut off.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Samuel Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the water issue. We hope to see you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#31 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri has join the Choice Properties as a new Comfort Inn. As an award winning Baymont for the last 20 years we have provided our guest with a high quality comfortable stay that they have come to expect from us while staying in Springfield. However, after almost 20 years, the property needed to undergo a major renovation to update the hotel to meet higher standards of today's travelers. Through modern designs and new amenities we have created a new atmosphere in the space you need to spread out, relax or work. After a 1.5 million dollar investment to improve and update the hotel, the management and staff felt that their hotel would fit better into Comfort Inn's portfolio of hotels. On July 1, 2015 our Hotel became the newest Comfort Inn in the nation. Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Comfort Inn Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing