We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most incompetent and inconsiderate staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
3  Thank cireka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricGM325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Room was smaller than normal for a king suite, the entire carpet in our room was wet, big stain on the sofa, hair dryer didn't work properly. I feel that the room wasn't up to par with the reputation conveyed by trip advisor. The hotel staff was friendly, but I expect more for the rate I was charged

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricGM325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not meet up to the expectations you had of our facility. We are now in the middle of a complete remodel, both interior and exterior, of our building and invite you to come back and stay with us again to enjoy our new accomadations when they are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend was in a middle of a move and by 2am, we had all of our stuff moved out of our apartment and needed a place to sleep for a couple of hours. The front desk was able to get me and my boyfriend in a room very quickly. The beds was very comfortable and that's what we needed after a day of moving stuff. Great location off of HWY 65 and have Walmart, a few fast food/restaurants nearby, and a couple gas stations nearby as well. Overall, great location, great service, and great room!
Thank you again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manderzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricGM325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

We are very happy that we were able to help you and your boyfriend out. That is what we strife to do, be a hotel that offers a comfortable, safe, and friendly environment for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricGM325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

All staff were extremely helpful. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Price was a bargain. Coffee was good. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricGM325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review. Our goal is to do exactly what you stated; provide a comfortable, safe, and relaxing experience for all of our guests and it's always nice to hear when we have accomplished that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Billy B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The location was excellent for our purpose of the visit. The overall rating was great except for the bath tub/shower drainage problem which didn't hinder our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Samuel P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know about the fantastic stay you had here at the Baymont!! We do pride ourselves in the fact that our location is benifical to our guests!

We do apologize for the mishap with the drainage issues but are estatic to hear that we were able to fix it.

Once again, thank you so much for the review and hope you come visit us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#26 of 51 in Springfield
99 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 51 in Springfield
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#9 of 51 in Springfield
892 reviews
4.6 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
766 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3776 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £60 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri has join the Choice Properties as a new Comfort Inn. As an award winning Baymont for the last 20 years we have provided our guest with a high quality comfortable stay that they have come to expect from us while staying in Springfield. However, after almost 20 years, the property needed to undergo a major renovation to update the hotel to meet higher standards of today's travelers. Through modern designs and new amenities we have created a new atmosphere in the space you need to spread out, relax or work. After a 1.5 million dollar investment to improve and update the hotel, the management and staff felt that their hotel would fit better into Comfort Inn's portfolio of hotels. On July 1, 2015 our Hotel became the newest Comfort Inn in the nation. Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Comfort Inn Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing