We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The other great reviews are solid! As a single retired woman, I drove further than normal to give this place a try. Outstanding service for whatever you need. Be it the front desk workers or the manager himself, these folks aim to please. The room was quite comfortable (included microwave & refrigerator), very clean, easy to reach but located just far enough off the expressway to be quiet. I went for a walk in a nice neighborhood nearby. Good breakfast (served by the manager) and reasonable AARP rate.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passion4life111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Hi there, Your comments were so kind and appreciate your business! We feel exactly like you do. Because we live on the property, we are so glad it is a safe, relaxed neighborhood. We tend to have alot of lady travelers because of indoor corridors and well lite parking areas. We often hear from guests that appreciate the fact that we are a non smoking hotel and that the rooms are super clean. Well, it should be. We believe that it does make a difference to folks that travel to find a place that they can trust and know that the ownership cares about keeping it professionally maintained. Thanks for your encouragement. Can't wait to have you stay again when you come to Springfield! Craig & Beckie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2011

We chose this hotel based on their "Dogs Welcomed" policy, and very glad we did! From the moment you approach it's obvious our "extended family" would feel at home there on their first sleep-over ever. With plenty of green-space for walks, complete with litter bag dispensers, treats at the desk, and NO EXTRA CHARGE we all had a good stay. In the morning breakfast (for the humans) was great with the owner hand-preparing our waffles (I chose the blueberry which were delicious). We would definately recommend this location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Hi Folks, We are so glad you found our place! It is so nice to hear that your stay was just what you needed. We think it is so important to be pet friendly as it is difficult to find accomodations that will allow pets these days. Thanks again for your nice comments and please tell your friends about us! Happy travels, Craig, Beckie and the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I stayed at this Days Inn on the recommendation of a friend. She specifically mentioned "the man who makes the waffles". I've stayed in other Days Inns, but this one was nicer than most. The rooms were extremely clean, everything worked, my bed was very comfy. You have everything you need -- coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave. Even the towels were soft. It just felt as if I were staying in a more expensive hotel. It's a completely non-smoking hotel, so no cigarette smells in the rooms. The location is good, too, as it's right off the highway yet tucked back in a little enclave that made it quiet. The staff is accomodating and friendly. They treat you like you're very special. And yes, the "man who makes the waffles" was there at breakfast, offering more than one kind of waffle. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator; Heavy luggage? Ask for first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Dear Folks, Thanks for your nice comments! It makes me so appreciative when I realize that you came to stay with us from a recommendation of a friend. That means so much to our success and thank you for staying! I am so glad that we measured up and exceeded your expectations. That is so important when someone else recommends a place. Please be sure and tell your friends about us as we have built our business on referrals. Thanks again for your kind words and appreciate your business so much!! Craig & Beckie Chandler, owners/operators.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I have been using Trip Advisor to plan trips for a little over a year now. It seems to be right on the money once again! This Days Inn was rated #1 in Springfield and we experienced why. Rates were great. Rooms were VERY clean, nice AND quiet. Location was perfect. These are all qualified reasons for the #1 rating for this hotel. What goes above and beyond that #1 is the customer service. The owners are so hospitable that you feel like you are staying with family. The Chandlers (and Buddy) are great hosts with a great staff to boot. We will DEFINITELY be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hondawifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Greetings, Thanks for your kind words. So glad you found our place. We always like to hear that folks find us by searching our ratings on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you were satisfied once you stayed and experienced our hotel. Again, thanks for your comments, it means alot to us! Craig, Beckie and the gang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Best Days Inn ever. Ever bit as nice as an upper scale hotel. Prices great. Personnel are so friendly and constantly seeking to please you. Quiet place as well and got a real good night's sleep. Good continental breakfast in the mornings. Even the owner/operator was on hand to fix us our breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdj2coj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Hi there, Appreciate your comments so much. I am glad that you found our place and felt so comfortable. That is important when traveling away from home. Thanks for pointing out how quiet it was and how much you enjoyed our breakfast. We get alot of compliments on the nice assortments and display of food items. That really makes a difference to our guests and adds alot of value to the stay. Thanks again for staying with us and please tell your friends about us! Craig & Beckie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

It's clear from all these reviews that people have good experiences at Days Inn Battlefield. Ours was no different. Clean, comfortable hotel. Convenient to highway, but set back far enough to be quiet. Craig (owner/operator) was very friendly in welcoming us and offering us a crib for our infant, suggesting places to eat, making sure we were comfortable, etc. It's clear that the staff of this hotel know that they are in the business of hospitality (not just renting out rooms) - and we'll be back if we're traveling through Springfield.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tututalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Dear Folks, Wow, what a nice compliment! I am so glad that you felt our hospitality and were touched by it. Our motto is "folks come in as strangers and leave as friends" and we do enjoy making our guests feel comfortable. It is really a fun business, thanks to people like you! Best regards, Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Excellent hotel especially if you are traveling with your dog. It was in a nice quiet location that was still convenient to the highway, stores, and dining. Nice quiet neighborhood with plenty of grassy & safe places to walk your pet. They have doggie cleanup stations on the light poles adjacent to their parking lot also. The staff was very helpful and had a little bag of treats waiting for my dog when we checked in. The breakfast was very tasty and included waffles. The owner introduced himself to me at breakfast and asked how my stay was going. The room was nice and was very clean Great place to stay but especially if you are traveling with the hound.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHCG-JEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2010

Just a note to say thanks for your nice comments! I am so glad that we were able to make your stay convenient especially for your pet! Traveling anywhere today with a pet can be challenging and am glad that we exceeded your expectations! Always good to hear! Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Craig, owner/operator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 50 in Springfield
749 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Springfield
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 50 in Springfield
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Address: 3260 E Montclair St, Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, Springfield, MO 65804-4776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £46 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Battlefield Rd
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing