We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Medical District
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
275 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I booked this on Hot Wire so not sure what I was going to get. Ruth D. greeted me, got me checked in and we had a few laughs at the front desk. It was nice, like I had stayed there before. The room was good, comfy bed, no problems with the heating/cooling, flat screen TV, great shower and extremely quite even though I was near the highway. Breakfast was OK, waffle maker, biscuits & gravy, sausage patties and hard boiled eggs....hard boiled eggs for breakfast seems odd. But I had a warm filling breakfast each morning I was there. I was told of a swimming pool but never got there. This hotel is right by the highway, plenty of eating choices within walking distance or a short drive. I took a wake around the area, nice & safe. I'll look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: I was told of a N/C fitness center near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geotreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello Geotreo!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We're very glad you felt comfortable and welcome with us! I'll be sure to let Ruth know that she made you feel welcome!!
Looking forward to your next trip to Sleep Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    47
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
28
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I'd rank it as a 2 star. Basic hotel, that could use a remodel. Staff was friendly, location is good, rooms were ok. Beds are very uncomfortable!!! I personally would probably stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sports_mom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hello Sports_mom88!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We are glad you found the staff to be friendly and our location good! I wish you would have been more impressed with the rooms. We are in the process of working on a remodel, so we do hope you will give us a chance to impress you on your next trip through Springfield.

Hope the rest of 2013 is great for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was reasonably priced. I stopped here for a night to rest before driving the rest of the way to my destination. The free breakfast was nice. The room that I stayed in was very clean. Also the employees were very friendly and helpful. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi Stephanie H!

First we'd like to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!
And another big Thank You for the amazing review! We're very glad you found the value reasonable. It's always best for you to take your time when traveling and get well rested. Very glad you enjoyed the nice clean room and a good breakfast! Thank you for the compliment on our employees... Always nice to know that our guests are being welcomed in every way!!

Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for state ball tournaments. They were very accommodating & free breakfast was good. Walking distance to Texas Roadhouse, Famous Dave's, Andy's Custard, Subway, & Casey's which was great! They even washed our ball uniforms each night!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Hello LGS56!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!!

We're very happy you found our location to be so convenient to the local eats and treats! And we're always working on ways to make our guests feel welcome and at home!

Enjoy the rest of the summer! Hope to see you and your team soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is nice I was very afraid once I spotted blood on the walls in room 306 so other than that it was great and the old lady in the breakfast room very nice hot tub too much chlorine my husband hit the pool and said it was to cold Duhhh lol kids under 18 stay and eat free lots of great restaurants near by and we was kinda mad cause most of the rooms didn't have a tub to relax

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsPopeFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Hello MsPopeFranklin!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!!

I do want start with an apology for the spots on the walls. Please feel free to contact us at any point during your stay and we will gladly move you or take care of the issue. I'm very glad you enjoyed breakfast with us.... Pat has been a loyal hotel for many year! Let your husband know that we do have to shock the hot tub often because it is so heavily used... sorry again!! And the only rooms with tubs are our King Suites (which I'd be happy to upgrade you on your next stay... just remind me!) and our handicapped queens. I'm Ronny the Front Office Manager... ask for me when you stay with us next and I will make sure we can at least get a tub for you and your husband to relax in!

Have a great summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
versailles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I booked this room on hotwire as secret deal.The secret was that this hotel was fairly run down. The layout to go to the pool or lobby from my room was full of twists and turns. There was no value here I spent 79 bucks for a room with gold light fixtures A pocket door for the bathroom that did not allow for any privacy.
I still have neck pains from the throw pillows on the bed.

The only reason I did not give 1 star is the staff were all friendly and eager to help any way they could

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timpossible1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hello timpossible1!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We do appreciate the kind words about the staff. And sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay! We always do whatever we can to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We do hope you will stay with us again next time you're in the Springfield area.

Thank you again! And enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very clean and great staff. We were there on a busy weekend with various youth sport groups. Unfortunately the sponsors/parents failed to supervise the youth, thus they were running the halls and screaming. The hotel management staff acted quickly and held the sponsors/parents accountable. Greatly appreciated. The hotel is in a great area with easy access to the highway and near various restaurants and shops. The breakfast looked good, but the area is pretty small so we did not eat there. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hello Kathy W!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!!

We do apologize for the teams getting out of control, but as you noted... we do hold our sponsors/parents responsible for the children. And will do what we must to keep the hotel quiet for our guests not with the groups. Thank you for being so patient with us and the teams!

Looking forward to your return! Enjoy your summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#34 of 49 in Springfield
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#17 of 49 in Springfield
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Medical District

Property: Sleep Inn Medical District
Address: 233 E Camino Alto, Cnr. S. Campbell & Hwy. 60, Springfield, MO 65810-1782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Medical District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our newly remodeled hotel featuring the Sleep Inn “Design to Dream” Guest Rooms, just minutes from the Original Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World. We are conveniently located off James River Frwy (Hwy 60) and South Campbell (Hwy 160), our newly remodeled guest rooms and hotel amenities are designed for both the Leisure and Business traveler, and near attractions including America’s Wildlife Museum and Aquarium, plus: • The Medical Mile – Cox Health & Mercy Hospital • Missouri State University and Drury University • JQH Arena • Battlefield Mall • Fantastic Caverns Enjoy our guest rooms featuring new furnishings and decor, bright colors, free Wi-Fi, and ergonomic work stations. Additional amenities include our free Morning Medley breakfast buffet including Southern Style biscuits and gravy, Krispy Kreme donuts, free coffee, and: • Free Wi-Fi • Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub • Free Access to Local Health Club • 24 Hour Coffee Service in the Lobby • Free Weekday Newspaper Make yourself at home in our guest rooms – featuring a refrigerator, coffeemaker, premium bedding, hair dryers, and Flat Screen TV. Select rooms come with Sofa Sleeper and Jetted Tub. Exceed your expectations at our newly remodeled Simply Stylish hotel with cozy accommodations, and great rates at our Sleep Inn Medical District – reserve your guest room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Springfield
Springfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing