We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Medical District
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Mo
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was right on the corner of 2 major roads south part of the city. Near restaurants and gas station. The staff always greeted us with a smile and welcome. I always felt safe. The hotel was clean and well kept. Breakfast was plentiful and the attendant a sweet and helpful person. Although we only stayed one night, I would return again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    48
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
28
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed on Friday evening. Assume the property was pretty full based on the number of cars in the lot. There was a bunch of remodeling going on apparently due to a burst pipe but this had no impact as far as noise or access. The front desk welcome committee was eager and efficient. The room was unremarkable. Nothing impressive stands out regarding the room. Plug ins for charging devices in the lamp base did not work. It was pretty quiet for the amount of cars in the lot but when somebody did carry on a conversation in the hall it sounded like they were in the room. There was a Texas Roadhouse nearby but didn't go there. Also, Walmart across the street. Reason I stayed at this property was its proximity to friends I was visiting. It was OK but there are other options nearby and I would chose a different one next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed 5 nights when visiting family. Had 2 adults, our 10y/o son, and our dog in our standard room (only a small fee for pets). Clean, free WiFi, pool, decent free breakfast. Our son enjoyed the woman in charge of the breakfast bar as he cruised each morning for the 'best' donuts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SummitDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hello SummitDoc!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TridAdvisor!!

And thank you for the Outstanding review!! We're very happy you and your family were able to enjoy our all of our amenities. Especially the morning donuts!!

Hope you have a great summer and we hope to see again SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Our first stay at a Sleep Inn was good. Made a same day reservation with no issue. Location was spot on for easy access to the Highway. Room was plentiful, clean and beds comfortable. breakfast was hot and had several healthy options. The breakfast attendant was nice & very friendly which made our send off great. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank carpsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello carpsonthego!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!!

We're glad you had a "great night's sleep"!! And enjoyed everything we offer our guests. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Pat, our breakfast attendant!

Hope you enjoy the wonderful spring weather coming up! Come back to see again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had stayed here before and had a very good experience, so decided to try it again. We were not disappointed. The room was very clean and comfortable. The internet was easily accessed from our room and there were no added charges to use it. The room was quiet, so you can have a good night's sleep. We really enjoy the breakfast--especially the biscuits and gravy! There also was a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi! The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. We recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doonie5048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hello doonie5048!

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor!!

And thank you for the wonderful score! We do try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and feel just as welcome!

And a 3rd thank you for "highly" recommending our hotel!

Looking forward to your next visit with us!!

Hope you New Year is wonderful and prosperous!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Good location for local area. Quiet, even though we overlooked the interstate. Three floors with elevator, but because of the building design, there is still a long walk down halls to get to far rooms. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. Everything was clean, plus online extra towel request was seen and completed before we arrived. Good breakfast included. The only possible negative about the hotel might be that most rooms only have a shower "pod" instead of a bath/shower combination. Women who like to enjoy hot baths or want to shave their legs in a tub will want to spend a little extra for the available jacuzzi tub room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hello Duane H!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us. Online requests are the easiest way to get something extra you might need for your stay, thanks for mentioning that! And with us being an "L" shapped hotel there is a little extra walk time for those rooms. I do apologize, but again being placed in the west wing is something you can request online. And you are correct about the showers, standing and shaving could e difficult. But, we always strive to please everyone (when possible). And if the King Deluxe room is available we could always get you into that room type. Thank you again for review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have had several medical's to deal with and we have stayed at this hotel. it is clean and has every thing you need. They also let us take our small dog on our over night. we live so far away that this is easier than driving back and forth. It is located near the medical services. while you are dealing with a medical problem, they give you a discount for your room. this has een very helpful.

Room Tip: They have always let us stay on the main floor, you just need to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moozarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello Moozarks!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We gladly offer a discounted rate to our guests that are here for medical reasons. And allowing pets has always shown to be a plus for our guests... who would want to leave them at home? :-)
And thats a great "Room Tip"... when available we always allow our guests to choose the floor they prefer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 49 in Springfield
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
1.2 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
182 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Medical District

Property: Sleep Inn Medical District
Address: 233 E Camino Alto, Cnr. S. Campbell & Hwy. 60, Springfield, MO 65810-1782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Medical District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our newly remodeled hotel featuring the Sleep Inn “Design to Dream” Guest Rooms, just minutes from the Original Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World. We are conveniently located off James River Frwy (Hwy 60) and South Campbell (Hwy 160), our newly remodeled guest rooms and hotel amenities are designed for both the Leisure and Business traveler, and near attractions including America’s Wildlife Museum and Aquarium, plus: • The Medical Mile – Cox Health & Mercy Hospital • Missouri State University and Drury University • JQH Arena • Battlefield Mall • Fantastic Caverns Enjoy our guest rooms featuring new furnishings and decor, bright colors, free Wi-Fi, and ergonomic work stations. Additional amenities include our free Morning Medley breakfast buffet including Southern Style biscuits and gravy, Krispy Kreme donuts, free coffee, and: • Free Wi-Fi • Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub • Free Access to Local Health Club • 24 Hour Coffee Service in the Lobby • Free Weekday Newspaper Make yourself at home in our guest rooms – featuring a refrigerator, coffeemaker, premium bedding, hair dryers, and Flat Screen TV. Select rooms come with Sofa Sleeper and Jetted Tub. Exceed your expectations at our newly remodeled Simply Stylish hotel with cozy accommodations, and great rates at our Sleep Inn Medical District – reserve your guest room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Springfield
Springfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing