We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No quality, Don't stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #43 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Big Cabin, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“No quality, Don't stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The room selled like mold and had stains on the sheets and carpet. I pu the do not disturb sign on the door and the hotel staff still came in my room

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imperial2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    29
    21
    11
    16
See reviews for
39
28
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and room was wonderful.
Definately a place to stay and close to restaurants too

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlinsewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The best accomodations in Springfield,Missouri, whether you are travelling alone or with family & pets. Extremely friendly staff, beautiful grounds, seperate area designated for pets. Everything spic & span from the rooms to lobby. Nice hot breakfast area & very helpful staff with questions about local attractions or directions to destinations..In fact I am a Laquinta elite member & stay at the QualityInn when im in Springfield,im so impressed with the hotel. I highly recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Simply call & ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipflopmamaTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mo271, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Thank you for your positive review. We promise to do our best to keep you as our customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I am in the military and was getting ready to deploy to my current location. A week before, I reserved this hotel. I am stationed in OK. I had to travel to a court appearance in MO. The hotels' policy says that in order to cancel and get a full refund, the person needs to call by 4pm their time. It is a 7+ drive between my home and the court in MO. I had to work and when I finally left to go I got about 3+ hrs into my drive before I was called by my attorney and told to turn around because the court was no more. It was 5:50 pm. I called the hotel and talked with Elijah the next day. I explained what happened. After several attempts he finally had the courtesy to call me back. He told me that "his management" could not bend the policy and therefore offered me a 20% discount on my next stay. I have now deployed for a year, and this was the best they could do? This is a perfect example of why our economy sucks and why I will never stay at that hotel. $ was the driving issue to management. They clearly did not use common sense and probably double-booked my room so they could make more $. This hotel management sucks and they have been reported to the Better Business Bureau. I am amazed that people still treat other people like this. One word to describe this incident: stupid!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmywesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mo271, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2011
I sincerely apologize for the way in which this incident was handled. It's true that our hotel cancellation policy is 4 P.M. day of arrival, but we do make exceptions depending on the circumstances of each cancellation. Unfortunately, the Manager that handled this incident is no longer employed with us so I don't know why he didn't handle this differently. Again, we apologize for the way this incident was handled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2010

A decent hotel... definitely not as good as others in Springfield area for the money you pay. Pros: roomy suites, decent hot/cold breakfast (waffles, cereal, bagels, etc), pretty clean, Microwave and Fridge in the room, nice staff... Cons: dated rooms with dated comforters and couches/furniture, bed was okay... sort of hard, room could have been a bit cleaner, expensive for what you get compared to other places in town. Shop around before deciding on this place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLPDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas city, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2009

The hotel was just okay. Our rate of $70 was too much in my opinion, this is more of a $55-$60 hotel. Not all rooms are inside. The rooms were smaller than I am used to, very small bathroom. The wireless internet didn't always work, it connected to their local internal network only. Found it better to attach to Drury's WLAN next door, though a weak signal. The decor was outdated. The sheets had a stain, like coffee or something. There was no elevator so using a luggage cart to the room was useless. the fitness center had 4 cardio machines only and an old TV with fading picture, no water. The free coffee 24-hr in lobby was nice. The breakfast was decent, waffles, sausage or bacon depending on the day, eggs that look like pancakes, bagles, toast, muffin, cereal, juice, and some fresh fruit.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorizop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#22 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2745 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this 102 room hotel, every room offers a relaxing environment. Every morning we offer a FREE hot breakfast sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.. The fresh rooms are decorated in a comforting muted tone package which will reflect the relaxing experience you expect. In every room we offer a 27 inch TV with 74 cable channels w/ HBO, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and board, recliners, speakerphones and a large work area with ergonomic chairs. We offer FREE wireless high speed internet access, voicemail, FREE local calls and a 300 sq ft, cardio room and outdoor pool. Our suites are two separate rooms equipped with microwaves and minifridges and some even have jetted Jacuzzi tubs. We are also pet friendly. At the Quality Inn & Suites you will save money and sleep better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing