We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful diamond in the Ozarks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Killeen, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful diamond in the Ozarks”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a clean and beautiful place to stay. I took the advice of the chamber of commerce,read the reviews, and checked the website and am so glad I did. My family was well housed and cared for. I certainly will use this hotel again when the opportunity arises. I truly believe if you are looking for a clean, beautiful place when you can't be at home this is home.

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTeacher090552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
texasteacher090,

Thank You for the time you took to review our hotel. It is from guests like you that we know where we are succeeding and where we need to improve. I am happy that you had such a nice stay and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    36
    10
    12
    16
See reviews for
55
15
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Arbor suites at the Mall so my daughter could make a college visit to Missouri State University. Was disappointed when I saw the facility, it is outdated. Rooms dark, windows dirty. Bathroom fans extremely loud. Dryer missing from downstairs bath, though holder still there. Downstairs TV Cable was out of order except for 10 channels, upstairs TV worked. Telephone did not work, not dial tone. Steps outside to room looked as if rotting along the edge. No ice bucket. Had a kitchen, but no soap to wash dishes. Didn't know there would not be housekeeping on the weekend so came back from shopping to find the room in the same condition we left it in., so did not get fresh towels, had to got to front desk to get some.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon63701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
sharon63701,

Thank You for posting a review on trip advisor, I was so sorry to hear that your stay was not what you were expecting. I would like to thank you for bringing to my attention the condition of the room you were in. My maintenance staff will be addressing all problems immediately. I do hope if you return to Springfield in the future, you will give us another chance to show you what an amazing property we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed in the Arbor Suites at the Mall on 4th of July weekend. We were only there one night, but I couldn't find anything wrong to complain about. Rooms were a very, very nice size - it made me wish we were staying there more then one night! (we were on our way to Branson, but had to stay in Springfield due to Branson being booked.) Check in and check out was very simple and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were a little outdated, but its hard to find one these days that isn't! Continental breakfast had a lot of options. My only complaint was that we asked for a non-smoking room, but the people before us didn't observe that and it killed my husband's allergies. I would recommend this to anyone wanting something basic to stay in either for just a night, or for an extended trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandabeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
mandabeth5,

So happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we do hope you can return in the future for a longer stay. Springfield has a lot to offer to travelers. I'm sorry for the smoke odor in your room, we do try to ionize the rooms when we catch smokers in the non smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were heading to Branson for vacation and decided to stay a couple days in Springfield. Every trip South we stay at Arbor Suite. We stay at this location for bowling tournaments but also vacation. We hv stayed over 15 years and I always know we will get great quality. Iv stayed traveling in other chains which give u a bed n coffee pot only. The king suites at Arbor hv kitchen living room area included. Why stay somewhere more expensive and get less quality? Iv stayed in the penthouse and an entire family can stay comfortable. Two bathrooms really is great with several staying. You will never find this quality at any other chain hotel. I travel a lot and iv bn let down at other hotels which were more expensive. If I hear any of my clients are traveling towards Springfield. I give Arbors phone number and all my friends cn say is thank you. The staff is amazing and Vickie takes great care of us. I'm traveling again soon so be ready Vickie!!!! Lol we are coming to stay and enjoy the pool.
Carla Harp

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attitudes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We travel bowling and for the past 15 plus years we have only stayed at this location. I have also brought other bowlers to stay at this location which had booked at other hotels. They hv been very pleased and now every year we just bring more to give you business. Vickie has been nothing but wonderful to me and the group. Very helpful in so many ways to mk sure our stay is great. This past trip I forgot a diamond necklace. Vickie found it and mailed to me. I can't tell you how much that meant to me. That was a very special piece of jewelry and she cared enough to go out if her way to mail. Thanks Vickie!!!!! We will be back soon!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attitudes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Attitudes66,
Thanks for the great review. I am so happy you got your necklace back. We look forward to your return evey year and I would like to say thank you for all of the great business you have brought our way.If there is ever anything I can help you with, please dont hesitate to call. Have a great day and hopefully we will see you soon.

Vickie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I was passing through Springfield. I really love my double suite. It was clean and the bed was great. I will stay again. Hopefully next time I would like to stay in a King suite. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Be a wonderful stay for a short time or longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
nancym,

Thank you so much for the nice review on trip advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look foward to your return. Our king suites are nice too and have a working fireplace!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

affordable, great staff, awesome environment, perfect for a getaway or a family reunion. We stumbled on this when a room we rented totally sucked across town, ever since that visit, we intentionally stay at this establishment, furthermore, so does all of my family, now that they have been here and also agree, what a great place!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThankYouFromArbor, Manager at Arbor Suites At The Mall, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
PatriciaM,

Thank you so much for your review on trip advisor. We are so happy that you decided to give us a try and that we have met the expectations of you and your family. We do value our frequent stay guests and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#35 of 49 in Springfield
178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#42 of 49 in Springfield
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
750 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Suites At The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Suites At The Mall

Property: Arbor Suites At The Mall
Address: 1550 E Raynell Pl, Springfield, MO 65804-6441
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arbor Suites At The Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Arbor Suites At The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Suites At The Mall Hotel Springfield
Hawthorn Suites Springfield
Arbor Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing