We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The least best drury inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The room wasn't awesome like usual and the location seems to be in a so so area. The staff was great like always!!! Especially the bartender working... Offered to make my little one a Shirley temple just to be nice. If you're nice to my son you're aces in my book.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTiffany5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

We love the Drury Inns! After driving 600+ miles, it was great to have the pool, exercise room, wine and buffet. We wish that Drury would expand all over the country! It is a great value. Also, we were treated to a very nice breakfast--chef had chef's hat on!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klutzWestBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Our recent stay at your Inn was the usual very friendly and helpful staff, good food, kids had fun at the indoor outdoor pool. Only 1 very bad experience-The bathmat towel had dried feces on it. I would think these should be washed everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the pool during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear, though, about the cleanliness issues you encountered in the bathroom. Your comments have been passed along to hotel management to follow up with our housekeeping team. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable and clean stay! We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel while we celebrated our anniversary. The hotel is really nice and the staff very helpful.The location is right off the interstate but not close enough to hear road noise. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. Ruby Tuesday and Bob Evans are located right next door so if you don't want to eat in the hotel these are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get the two room suite if you have family. Lots of privacy and plenty of room. Jaccuzi suites are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed at the Drury on our way to Oklahoma City. A friend turned me on to staying in a Drury the week before when we stayed in one in Evansville, IN. He always tried to stay in one and indicated he always had an enjoyable stay. The Springfield Drury was a very enjoyable stay for us. This is the first time we participated in the 3 drink and free food deal. I couldn't believe the food they were offering. It was a good deal for sure. The breakfast is very good as well. Our room was very nice as well. After our stay, I think we will try and stay in a Drury whenever we can now when traveling.

There is a Ruby Tuesday and Bob Evans right next door that you can walk to which makes staying here nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffhedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This hotel is very nicely decorated. They have a large welcoming area with hot food twice a day!
The beds are comfortable, rooms spacious. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursetinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Only stayed 1 night but was a good night sleep, hotel surrounded by plenty of places to eat, mainly fast food, Breakfast was pretty average but this was the norm at hotels we stayed at in the US, Aussies are spoiled in Oz I suppose

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nocky-1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 51 in Springfield
879 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 51 in Springfield
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO

Address: 2715 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £100 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO welcomes our guests with free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) in the evening. Our hotel is located off I-44 near Missouri State University and Drury University. Known as the birthplace of Route 66, the mother road has been welcoming travelers to Springfield for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Springfield Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing