We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, excellent staff, resonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
St. Robert, MO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great room, excellent staff, resonable price”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Spent one night at this hotel, and wish we could have stayed a couple more. There were seven of us in our group, and even though we arrived a bit early the staff worked to set us up with adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly very helpful. The hotel offered a free meal in the evening between 5-7 with 3 drinks for adults over 21. Nothing fancy, but it was well prepared and service line was well maintained. Breakfast the next morning was also well prepared and maintained. Standard foods but hot and fresh, not to mention there were actually 2 waffle irons... Bottom line we really enjoyed the stay. I wish I could remember the young man's name who was on the desk when we checked in so I could give him proper credit, he was very professional and helpful. Recommend staying here if you are in Springfield, especially if you are attending any events at the fairgrounds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetoSebastion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    72
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
122
74
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, OK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night but we were treated to a beautiful room. Everything in this hotel is clean and the staff can not do enough for you. They are professional while being personable. They take pride in providing service. The pool/hot tub area is also excellent Without a doubt, the mattress and pillows were some of the most comfortable we have ever slept on in any hotel I would recommend you go out of your way to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKIRCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Well maintained and cared for.

Got there too late for supper and got up too late for breakfast.

Location is good for interstate travelers, with easy of and on roads.

Will be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patttz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very friendly staff and very clean. Nice breakfast and happy hour with free food and drinks..food was enough for a complete dinner! Very comfortable. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After driving for hours, what a pleasure to stay here! Clean comfortable beds. I felt safe. No problems checking in or out! I will stay here again! Easy to drive into and exit. Nice restaurants close by. Beautiful décor.

Room Tip: Our ROM was close to the elevator and we heard nothing! We were on the 4th floor and it was wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
201 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The rooms we reserved were clean, quiet and comfortable. Check in was smooth and easy. It is a nice change to just take the hydraulic elevator down to the lobby and enjoy a free supper and breakfast without having to drive anywhere. They even provide options of beer, wine, or mixed drinks with supper. The staff kept the buffet full and the tables bused with quiet efficiency. They even have small alcoves that can be curtained off for families. Wi-Fi is provided and there are two computer work stations available for guests to use.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTBitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Always stay at Drury inn and suites when in springfield.Staff is great, parking is accessible but this trip noticed how sticky there dinning room floor was.We got there at 2:30 p.m they start at 3 with the free pop corn and pop.When we went into dinning room it was so sticky my shoes stuck to the floor.Ok I will forgive that and we will see what it is like the next day, breakfast the same way.That evening 4 kick back I hear 1 of the girls talking about moping the floors she must of used water and no soap because it was still sticky.We might try another place next time but I probably go right back there and hope the floor will be clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.5 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
4.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Address: 2715 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO welcomes our guests with free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) in the evening. Our hotel is located off I-44 near Missouri State University and Drury University. Known as the birthplace of Route 66, the mother road has been welcoming travelers to Springfield for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Springfield Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing