We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to stay at in Springfield, MO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel to stay at in Springfield, MO”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This property has been updated and the service level of the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    166
    57
    12
    4
See reviews for
286
169
46
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, IN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Coming home from a trip to New Mexico and after having a horrible experience in El Paso with a Comfort Inn we still decided to stay at Comfort Inns the remainder of our trip. Reason is most Comfort Inn's have friendly staff and the rooms are always clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Couldn't let one bad apple stop us from staying in them. Out of all the Comfort Inn's we patronized this Comfort Inn was by far the very best. Tony was very professional and courteous, the room was updated with modern bath and immaculate. Our room was closest to the Interstate but the traffic noise was barely noticeable. Easy sleeping and felt at home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardener50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Tony at front desk is always very professional, very cordial, recognizes me when I arrive.
Only issue I have with this facility is that someone feels it a good idea to have workout facility temperature at 85 degrees. This has happened a couple of times now, and air conditioning is not accessible in that room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahoppert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

been coming here for some time. Always been friendly and efficient. Very close to main section of the town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Well here it is in a nutshell. I travel a lot and I can stay where ever I want. When I am in Springfield Missouri I chose the Comfort Inn & Suites. I aways feel welcome there. Tony always treats me as if a long last friend. Thank you for all the customer service
Chuck Dye
Elite Diamond Member CXD5383

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have been staying at Comfort Inn & Suites of Springfield Mo. for the last two years, every other week with my business. From check in to check out I have been nothing but perfectly satisfied. Very CLEAN easy in / out, very close to I-44 but quiet.. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure and tell what you need and they will take it from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I had been working in the Springfield are a few nights a week from September 20, 2011 through January 6, 2012. I would stay at various Choice Hotels as I am a member of the rewards program. I checked in at the Comfort Suites on North Glenstone on one particular evening in December. I had stayed there before and loved the convenience of the location. Upon checking in the second week, I was greeted by name by the evening desk associate, Tony. Tony acknowledged my status as an important Choice Priveledge member. The chocolate chip cookies were an added bonus upon my arrival, holding me over until I could get to dinner. The breakfast variety is plentiful. A few mornings I had to leave before the official start time of serving, but the morning associate asked if he could get me something "for the road". Overall I rate this hotel as one of the best Choice properties I have visited.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#2 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2815 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites - Springfield! We are pleased to announce the completion to our full-scale renovation in November 2014. We are located right off Interstate 44, just minutes away from Missouri State, Evangel and Drury Universities and Springfield-Branson National Airport. We are also close to: •Dickerson Park Zoo •Fantastic Caverns •Wild Animal Safari Additional attractions include: •Discovery Center •Hammons Field •Historic Route 66 •Bill & Payne Stewart Golf Course Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Baptist Bible College are also nearby. Ozark Empire Fairgrounds is a short drive, featuring local events like car shows and craft fairs. Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Free weekday newspaper •Free coffee •Fitness center and indoor heated pool "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access voicemail and copy and fax machines. Our meeting facilities accommodate up to 40 people. All King, Double-Queen and Suites include coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves and cable television. There is an executive floor, featuring business suites with king beds and 42-inch televisions. Our property is also 100% smoke-free and pet-free! Laundry facilities are onsite. Make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Springfield, Missouri area. Book your room today and check out our all new guestrooms. You won't be sorry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing