We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1ST Time Staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Very nice hotel-room was good- table in room was small to use as work area- hard to figure out how to input channels on TV- dinning area seemed a little small but food was good especially the actual size donuts and pastries- gentleman at front desk for check in was very friendly and efficent. Many variety of food choices in area with out having to drive far- easy in and back to expressway. Liked this hotel alot. Sink is in room and bath is rather small. very friendly hotel staff and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments on your recent stay. We utilize your comments to better serve our guests and thank you for your honesty. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is a good choice for the business traveler. The hotel is located near many stores and restaurants. The staff is very attentive and the hotel is extremely quiet. Hi Speed internet is flawless and the A/C is ice cold. Minor negatives include a shower with not so hot water and a breakfast that is mediocre at best. However, the latter points would not in any way deter me from staying at this hotel again. The hotel more than met my expectations and is a good home base for Springfield business.

Room Tip: Top floor, north side rooms are library quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Your business is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your needs. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thank You for Your Feedback!

Best Regards,

Cassandra Dehn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We were pleased with our stay at this hotel. The front desk is very friendly. The 2 queen room was oversized. We had plenty of room for the crib that we requested (which was present in the room upon check in).They had 2 complimentary bottles of water in the room when we entered along with a personalized letter welcoming us to their hotel. If I were picky, I would note that the pool was smaller than we expected. The pool room is huge, but the pool itself is a kidney bean shape which really cuts down on the size of the pool. On the upside, the hours that the pool is open is 7am-11pm, which is longer than most hotels. This gives the kids longer to swim especially when you check in a little later in the evening. Something else that I noticed was that there was not a heater in the bathroom. This is something I wouldn't have thought of before I stayed in a room that didn't have one. I missed it when it wasn't there. We did hear a lot of foot noise from the floor above. Perhaps I would advise to ask for a room on the top floor to solve that problem. Breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialteacherokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

It is an older hotel that has been maintained well. Nice breakfast bar.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while visiting Springfield with two grandchildren. Overall, everything was very good. Our room was clean and well-appointed. We had plenty of towels. The lightbulb in the bathroom was very dim - apparently part of the LEED aspects involves slow to brighten bulbs. Ours however didn't brighten at all. We saw a maintenance man in the hall and mentioned it to him. He got our permission to come into the room while we were out and replaced the bulb or unit (not sure which). I don't consider it a negative that something didn't work; I do consider it a positive that it was repaired promptly. Breakfast was more than adequate for our purposes. Make your own waffles were popular with the kids. I would like them to put a clock in the pool so I don't need to carry my watch or a phone. Other than that, it was a good place to stay and I'd stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are at pool level. The front desk and breakfast are on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay, we take your comments very seriously and utilize those comments to better serve our guests. I have mentioned your suggestion of a clock in the pool area to our General Manager for further approval. Great idea!

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Good hotel -- clean room and good breakfast. Parking was a little inconvenient - needed stairs to get to first floor or a long walk. Our room was near the ice machine, so a little noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay, we take your comments very seriously and utilize those comments to better serve our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

Great hotel and pool. If you olan in eating breakfast get there early because seats are limited. Pool is awesome onky issue was our room smelled musky. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrKristof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

I apologize that your room had a musky smell. I have passed your issue to Maintenance so he can address the problem and correct from happening in the future.

Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Cassandra Dehn
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#10 of 51 in Springfield
914 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
3.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#13 of 51 in Springfield
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44

Address: 2815 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4743
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £64 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Springfield just off I-44 at exit 80, the Comfort Inn & Suites is an exquisite hotel with a warm and friendly staff. Easy access via major highways and just 15 minutes from the Springfield-Branson National Airport allows Springfield to be a prime destination for both leisure and corporate travel. Your Comfort Inn & Suites experience features 77 fully-renovated guest rooms and suites, in-room coffee makers with complimentary coffee, microwave, refrigerator, 37” LCD TVs as well as expanded cable. All rooms include free High-Speed Wired and Wireless Internet access. All business suites have a 42” flat screen TV, larger sitting area and a well-lit work space with a desk. After a long day of travels, we hope you find yourself relaxing in our indoor pool and spa. We also pride ourselves on our hot complimentary breakfast. Behind every great trip is a great stay here at Comfort Inn and Suites Springfield I-44. Let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing