We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

stay here every year in oct on way to texas.right off interstate,walk to supper.rooms always excellent.service good,breakfast good,excellent coffee,good tv reception.flat screen television.good nights sleep

Room Tip: never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I booked this hotel because I had read reviews from previous travelers. The location was excellent right off I-44. I have to admit Tony at the front desk is awesome! Very courteous, helpful and professional. The room was clean and spacious. The shower actually had great water pressure (lacking in other places I have stayed). If I travel to Springfield again, I will definitely try to stay there. Sherry D.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcsherry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Located just off I -44 hotel is clean, comfortable and well managed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, & Cozy. Beds are comfortable , plenty of pillows and nice bedding. Room was spacious. recliner very comfortable. A great stay all around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Check in, check out were good, no problems. I did not stay for breakfast but it looked okay. However, I could not access the internet. I asked at the front desk and was told to dial the number listed on a card in my room. I did and was connected to Verizon Tech Support. I spent half an hour with Tech support. Finally I connected, said thank you and goodbye. I was disconnected from the internet almost immediately and could not get back on.

I quit, went to sleep and left very early.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had originally made reservations at a different hotel and found the condition of the hotel and their staff to be completely unacceptable. We were in a desperate situation and needed a room for a family of four. This was a very busy weekend and hotels were just unavailable everywhere. Tony at the front desk was simply REMARKABLE! He went way above our expectations by contacting other customers and making arrangements for us to be able to get a room for the four nights that we needed. People like Tony make Comfort Inn truly a wonderful place to stay. He was Awesome!! We hope Tony gets promoted or gets a big raise! He's a perfect example of how any business should treat their customers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roland r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Upon arrival they had our reservation already to go. They were helpful in telling us where food and stores were located. They were close to the highway which helped for easy access. Only had 1 elevator in the middle but it was very efficient. Breakfast was awesome. Clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank momandme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on our way to Arizona. Cassandra at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. The location was perfect and very close to restaurants. Breakfast was good. We have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 51 in Springfield
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 51 in Springfield
882 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 51 in Springfield
482 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44

Address: 2815 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Springfield just off I-44 at exit 80, the Comfort Inn & Suites is an exquisite hotel with a warm and friendly staff. Easy access via major highways and just 15 minutes from the Springfield-Branson National Airport allows Springfield to be a prime destination for both leisure and corporate travel. Your Comfort Inn & Suites experience features 77 fully-renovated guest rooms and suites, in-room coffee makers with complimentary coffee, microwave, refrigerator, 37” LCD TVs as well as expanded cable. All rooms include free High-Speed Wired and Wireless Internet access. All business suites have a 42” flat screen TV, larger sitting area and a well-lit work space with a desk. After a long day of travels, we hope you find yourself relaxing in our indoor pool and spa. We also pride ourselves on our hot complimentary breakfast. Behind every great trip is a great stay here at Comfort Inn and Suites Springfield I-44. Let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing