We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveler's Delight For A Restful Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Okawville, Illinois
Level Contributor
175 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Traveler's Delight For A Restful Night”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is a wonderful motel and provides all the comforts of home...plus! The staff is cordial and responsive, the rooms are beautifully furnished, spacious and comfortable. We had the king suite which included a couch and desk in a sitting area. A convenient lap desk was placed on the bed for out use - a nice touch. They provided fresh-baked (warm) cookies in the lobby, which was beautifully decorated with a chandelier, fireplace, couch and the breakfast area. Always fresh coffee, too. The hot breakfast was excellent, with eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals, waffles, etc. The breakfast hostess was also very friendly and efficient. We used the exercise room, which was clean and sanitary, had an excellent weight machine, tread mills, bicycles and ski machine, water dispenser and towels. They also had a computer room with easy internet access. We stayed on two separate occasions and both times received the same great service. I had only one complaint, that the tub didn't drain, which we discovered in the morning and at check-out the desk clerk indicated that they'd get right on it. The motel is scheduled for some renovations in the near future, but it didn't appear to need it. I highly recommend this motel for a good night's rest. A+ rating!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    166
    57
    12
    4
See reviews for
286
169
46
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is an excellent place to stay with many necessities close to the location. Tony is outstanding and is great leadership for the rest of the team. He has taught the rest of the front desk staff to have the "Yes" mentality. The staff is also very proactive to the needs of their guests.

Room Tip: The work out room is very conducive to a good aerobic workout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel. It is extremely clean and a very nice man at the desk. We wish this room would of been on a day where we lay over a couple of days because of the comfort and cleanliness. We had to move on but are grateful for a wonderful stay in a very comfortable room. It is always so nice to have such a clean and pretty room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We booked one of the cheapest rooms, and when we got here they had upgraded us to a bigger, quieter room. We asked them if it was right and they insisted. This is a hotel we will definitely be staying at again in the future!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsv, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had an excellent stay which started off with the warmest welcome I have had at any hotel in my many years of travel. The front desk clerk was welcoming, informative, and helpful. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff were friendly. The loveseat did not open into a hide-a-bed and the roll-away was in sad shape (our daughter ended up curling up on the loveseat for her one night with us). But overall we were very happy and will definitely stay here again when visiting our daughter in Springfleld.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay here very much. Rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. Would have liked to seen plain oatmeal packets as well for diabetics instead of just sugar ones. The only problem was that the hot tub wasn't working and we usually choice a place that has one because it feels good on my spinal stenosis after driving 3 and 1/2 hours but the pool area was exceptional. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in many hotels on our 28-day road trip from California to Indiana and back.
This Comfort Inn was one of the best, for reasons you'll recognize if you're driving much:

Everything was new and clean
The bed was comfortable (a very big deal)
The house was well-run and friendly
It was clearly visible from the freeway exit
The breakfast spread was well done

If we're back in Springfield some day, we'll stop at the Comfort again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2815 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites - Springfield! We are pleased to announce the completion to our full-scale renovation in November 2014. We are located right off Interstate 44, just minutes away from Missouri State, Evangel and Drury Universities and Springfield-Branson National Airport. We are also close to: •Dickerson Park Zoo •Fantastic Caverns •Wild Animal Safari Additional attractions include: •Discovery Center •Hammons Field •Historic Route 66 •Bill & Payne Stewart Golf Course Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Baptist Bible College are also nearby. Ozark Empire Fairgrounds is a short drive, featuring local events like car shows and craft fairs. Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Free weekday newspaper •Free coffee •Fitness center and indoor heated pool "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access voicemail and copy and fax machines. Our meeting facilities accommodate up to 40 people. All King, Double-Queen and Suites include coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves and cable television. There is an executive floor, featuring business suites with king beds and 42-inch televisions. Our property is also 100% smoke-free and pet-free! Laundry facilities are onsite. Make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Springfield, Missouri area. Book your room today and check out our all new guestrooms. You won't be sorry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing