We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to find an excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Happy to find an excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

After a disappointing stay the previous night, it was refreshing to find this friendly, neat, & clean, clean, clean Inn. My husband & I will definitely stay at this Comfort Inn & Suites when we are passing through Springfield MO.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Bette S,

Thank you kindly for reviewing us! I am so glad that you found us. You touched on everything that we strive to accomplish here at Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Michael Coffman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    173
    59
    12
    4
See reviews for
295
176
48
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Comfort Inn & Suites in Springfield, MO, is the best Choice Privileges hotel we've stayed at in the state. We took immediate notice of the neatness, cleanliness and attention to detail. The staff was very welcoming and even called our room to be sure everything was to our approval. It was a good nights sleep in a very comfortable room. Even for a Saturday night it was quiet; without the usual door slamming. The breakfast food was excellent and the dining room was neat and clean. We have NO complaints! No doubt, we will be staying here every time we have an over-night trip to Springfield.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debruhaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Debruhaines,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! My staff and I take much pride in providing our guests with second-to-none customer service that makes them feel like they were right at home. I am so pleased that you came away from this experience feeling just that.

I also want to thank you for noticing how diligent our housekeeping staff works to make sure our guest rooms are spotless. I would put their efforts up against anyone out there; including the bigger guys!

Thank you again for the kind remarks and we look forward to serving you again real soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Coffman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I travel to the Springfield area multiple times a year and I never stay anywhere else. When you find perfection you stay with it...literally. The location is convenient to anywhere you wish to go in the city with being situated on Glenstone with ready access to I-44 and U.S. 65 hwy. The condition of the hotel and the cleanliness is second to none. But the true benefit is the courtesy and friendliness of the staff members. Tony recognizes me by person whenever I phone to make a reservation and greets me by name when I enter the door and he always has a smile on his face. Service is fantastic!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okawville, Illinois
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is a wonderful motel and provides all the comforts of home...plus! The staff is cordial and responsive, the rooms are beautifully furnished, spacious and comfortable. We had the king suite which included a couch and desk in a sitting area. A convenient lap desk was placed on the bed for out use - a nice touch. They provided fresh-baked (warm) cookies in the lobby, which was beautifully decorated with a chandelier, fireplace, couch and the breakfast area. Always fresh coffee, too. The hot breakfast was excellent, with eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals, waffles, etc. The breakfast hostess was also very friendly and efficient. We used the exercise room, which was clean and sanitary, had an excellent weight machine, tread mills, bicycles and ski machine, water dispenser and towels. They also had a computer room with easy internet access. We stayed on two separate occasions and both times received the same great service. I had only one complaint, that the tub didn't drain, which we discovered in the morning and at check-out the desk clerk indicated that they'd get right on it. The motel is scheduled for some renovations in the near future, but it didn't appear to need it. I highly recommend this motel for a good night's rest. A+ rating!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is an excellent place to stay with many necessities close to the location. Tony is outstanding and is great leadership for the rest of the team. He has taught the rest of the front desk staff to have the "Yes" mentality. The staff is also very proactive to the needs of their guests.

Room Tip: The work out room is very conducive to a good aerobic workout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel. It is extremely clean and a very nice man at the desk. We wish this room would of been on a day where we lay over a couple of days because of the comfort and cleanliness. We had to move on but are grateful for a wonderful stay in a very comfortable room. It is always so nice to have such a clean and pretty room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We booked one of the cheapest rooms, and when we got here they had upgraded us to a bigger, quieter room. We asked them if it was right and they insisted. This is a hotel we will definitely be staying at again in the future!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
784 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2815 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites - Springfield! We are pleased to announce the completion to our full-scale renovation in November 2014. We are located right off Interstate 44, just minutes away from Missouri State, Evangel and Drury Universities and Springfield-Branson National Airport. We are also close to: •Dickerson Park Zoo •Fantastic Caverns •Wild Animal Safari Additional attractions include: •Discovery Center •Hammons Field •Historic Route 66 •Bill & Payne Stewart Golf Course Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Baptist Bible College are also nearby. Ozark Empire Fairgrounds is a short drive, featuring local events like car shows and craft fairs. Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Free weekday newspaper •Free coffee •Fitness center and indoor heated pool "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access voicemail and copy and fax machines. Our meeting facilities accommodate up to 40 people. All King, Double-Queen and Suites include coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves and cable television. There is an executive floor, featuring business suites with king beds and 42-inch televisions. Our property is also 100% smoke-free and pet-free! Laundry facilities are onsite. Make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Springfield, Missouri area. Book your room today and check out our all new guestrooms. You won't be sorry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing