We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“so peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Ellen's log cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ellen's log cabin
seating on the covered front porch Seating on covered front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Ellen's log cabin
seating on the covered front porch
Seating on covered front porch
Window wall in living room
Electric fireplace
reclining sofa and rocker for your viewing pleasure-log staircase leading to the Master Suite
47' TV with satellite, DVD and a selection of DVD's
Master Suite with queen size bed and on-suite bathroom
Master Suite
Master Bath
eat in kitchen-table seats 8 people-full fridge with ice maker-electric stove-microwave-dishwasher
upper deck off of the kitchen-literally in the trees
Gas grill on upper deck for your grilling ease
Queen size bed in lower level bedroom
Queen size bed in lower level bedroom
Family room with futon for additional sleeping
Hot tub on back deck
Lower level bathroom with shower
lower deck with seating
fire pit with fire wood off the hot tub deck surrounded by trees
Meramec River near the cabin
butterfly garden in front of Ellen's
Snow falling on Ellen's log cabin
Holiday decorations
Winter view of the back decks
View from the front porch
Holiday Decorations
Looking down from the master suite in the loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Steelville, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria N
1 review
“so peaceful”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

had a wonderful time. Cindy has great hands if you want a massage. The surroundings were peaceful. The cabin was beautiful. We loved the hot tub! Thanks so much ! We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbartron1
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great cabin. My husband and I love the mineral spa hot tub. I would recommend this cabin for a nice quiet getaway

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Gill Ridge. So glad you found Ellen’s a relaxing getaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we stepped in the door we knew we were going to love our stay. It's a beautiful, private cabin. The front room is incredibly cozy with a "fireplace" heater and super comfy couch and chair. The hot tub was as relaxing as you'd imagine, on the back deck overlooking nature. The bed is rediculously plush. The wife is already suggesting it be an annual tradition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M
Republic, MO
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Excellent cabin!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here looking for a nice place to relax, and this place was great. The cabin itself is really nice, with a comfortable layout. Full kitchen so you can bring all your food, a propane grill for cooking outside, a fire pit, Dish TV, DVD player, Wifi and a nice Hot Tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ellen's cabin- great getaway!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great place to stay. As advertised. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful setting at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy S
2 reviews
“Excellent Place To Stay!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was perfect for our 5 day stay. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay every year here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoisy
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the log cabin. It had nice amenities and was very clean. Cindy the owner was pleasant and easy to work with. Best of all it is close to several of the nicest rivers in that part of the state. We plan to make this our regular overnight spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing