We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great people,great property but almost no sleep because of dog barking” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Sullivan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sullivan
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“great people,great property but almost no sleep because of dog barking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I hate to give this place such a low rating but I feel its necessary because of barking dog in next room....to start with I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay large parking lot for semi trucks behind motel..property looks nice lady at check in was very courteous and friendly room was around $100.00 got to room it was nice clean,well lit AC worked well shower very clean and bed comfy ..when I checked in I ask for the top floor because I would be sleeping in late afternoon and leaving at midnight...everything was great till about 800pm when a dog in the room next to me started barking and woke me up so I called the front desk they said they would call the room..weather they did or not I do not know but the barking dog continued to bark periodically through the evening/ night...if they want to allow animals here they should be in a room away from others in my opinion I paid $100.00 to get very little sleep and then leave at midnight to drive a hazmat truck 14 hours on very little sleep..If not for the dog this would have been a great stay but due to the noise it was a horrible stay and I doubt if I would stay again which is sad because this is a nice place but I will not pay that kind of money and not get good sleep

Room Tip: make sure and ask not to be in a room people with pets if they cant control them and you are plannin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    29
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
30
28
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this property on a Friday and were very satisfied with the way things went. We had reserved a 2-queen bed room(got it), which had a fridge and a microwave (were surprised). The beds were comfortable.
Breakfast in the morning was hot, fresh and the staff were on their feet to keep it nicely stocked (lots of guests at the same time when we went).
The tv remote in our room was non-functional.
Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springfield_gsogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The A/C was on and working when we walked into our room (nice in July). 100% non-smoking hotel. Room was clean and fresh. Staff was friendly and professional. Easy walk to Cracker Barrel. Definitely will stay here again. About an hour from St. Louis, so was a good stopping point for us.

My peeve is hotels that put a fitted sheet on the mattress, which does not work. The Comfort Inn makes the bed with real fitted sheets. Nice. Lots of pillows (both firm and soft). Plenty of bath linens. Lots of cups and glasses. Free wifi, coffee maker, fridge w/ freezer in room. Guest laundry and ice on each floor. Very nice amenities.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice. No traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazelwood, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Happy stay...love being a Choice Privilege member...always nice staff...clean...comfortable rooms...the indoor pool could've been warmer...but the hot tub was great! Wonderful hot breakfast with all the extras!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
282 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We used the property as an overnight stay Above average comfort inn, desk girl was friendly. Helpful, A few places to eat and store close. Easy truck parking. Rooms clean. Breakfast average for comfort inn. Gym could use an update. Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngryBirdMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently because I didn't want to go to St. Louis or back to Rolla. I had never been here before and was uneasy. However, this hotel was quite nice and very clean. They also mentioned upgrades are about to start; this is great! Better to be a little early on upgrades instead of too late. Overall, a nude place and I will be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

As usual, another enjoyable stay. Everything was above average to excellent and I would as always recommend this Inn to everyone. It has always been a pleasure staying here and I have stayed each year I have visited Sullivan since the facility opened.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sullivan
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
15.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
14.7 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Cuba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Sullivan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
18.9 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sullivan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sullivan

Property: Comfort Inn Sullivan
Address: 736 S Service Rd W, Sullivan, MO 63080-1560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Sullivan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sullivan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sullivan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly completely renovated hotel easily accessible off interstate I44 at exit 225. We provide a 100% non-smoking establishment that offers a free hot breakfast to our guest. Come enjoy our luxurious hotel when traveling to Sullivan or driving through the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Sullivan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivan Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing