We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Shrimp Daddys

Shrimp Daddys
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Linn Creek, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great place food is excellent and the beer is cold. This is a must stop if you're in the area been here many times and every time it's been fantastic!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love love love seafood”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Went here for a lunch, and the atmosphere is great. Food is superb! Mine and my Hubby's meals were fantastic! Cold beers too! This was our first time there, and loved it

Helpful?
Thank Mommyof2gurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband a at shrimp daddy's last night for the first time great martinis great food great service. Shrimp sampler platter was wonderful

Helpful?
Thank DeborahJMenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cajun food!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is superb, no matter what you order. We live at Lake of the Ozarks, and have hundreds of restaurants to choose from, but this is one of the best. I've loved everything I've had here. Red beans and rice is one of my favorite. Jambalaya, gumbo, shrimp dishes, and wonderful burgers, it's all good. The owner is a delightful guy, from L.ouisiana

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grapesgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our first time, simply delicious!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

4 of us dine here on a Friday night. Crowded and happy diners. From the appetizers, o the desserts, everything tasted fabulous. I ordered the grilled shrimp dinner, and my only disappointment was that there were only 5 small shrimp served. The shrimp on the appetizer plate were triple the size. I was expecting 6-8 large shrimp. But that was the only disappointment in an otherwise fab meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaLHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shrimp Daddys also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Laurie, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Shrimp Daddys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing