We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation for our extended family :)”
Review of Lakeview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeview Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We My 3 siblings and our kids all rented Westgate Condo 342. This was a privately owned condo we rented through Lakeview. Since it wasn't owned by them, there were no pictures on the website BUT the office personel emailed me pics. We arrived and it was BEAUTIFUL! Its was clean, the walls weren't scuffed, the furniture was NICE. It seriously looked like a brand new place. I LOVED waking up to the lake right off the balcony....it was the highlight of the trip. Everyone we delt with in the office was extremely polite and helpful. I would say the only downfall to the resort would be there seemed to be alot maintanance that needed to be done in common areas. Many arcade games were down, sauna was out of order, so was weight room, and some of docks needed repairs. These places needed updating, and I'm not sure about the cabins & other suites, I never saw the insides of those. If we return to the lake we would definitley return to Lakeview AND return to Westgate condo 342, and just hope that more amenities would be in working order. Like I stated before though, the girls in the office were sweet and very helpful though from the time I booked it 3 months prior, and called over & over asking 100 questions,till the time we left. This impressed me in itself!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dana - It's always nice hearing of extended family getting together. We're glad that condo 342 met your needs, and I agree regarding the view, it is awesome. The maintenance issues you mentioned have been resolved and we are installing a new enclosed heated fishing dock this week. It will have concrete decking, color TV, and a shuffleboard table. What better way to fish! Hope to see you again.
Best regards -
Jake Drake
3rd generation at Lakeview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

My family has been going to Lake of The Ozarks for years. However this was our first visit to this resort. Their is about 25 family members, including grandparents all the way down to great grand children. And their was something for everyone. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything satisfactory, including the weather. We hope that you and your family can visit again soon.
Sincerely,
Jake Drake
3rd generation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I took my daughter and grandchildren to Lakeview Resort in late July. I chose this location because they had a cabin large enough to accommodate five of us and they were willing to rent for less than a week at a time. We found cabin #25 to be clean and comfortable. The sofa bed is the exception, you really can't sleep on it. There were sufficient kitchen utensils and appliances to do all of our cooking. The kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools as well as the beach for swimming. Only downside here was the pebble beach really is pebbles, so bring swimshoes. We were able to rent lifejackets to ease our minds and allow them more freedom. The playgrounds were adequate to entertain them for a reasonable time. And we especially appreciated the quiet hours starting at 10 at night. The full service grocery store within five miles was a definite plus. Staff was friendly and helpful and they arranged for beautiful weather the whole time we were there. We were very satisfied.

Room Tip: we were back from the piers and water, but between the pool and beach, so this was very nice for the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

We are thrilled that you are very satisfied with you family vacation, and that your accommodations met your needs. We agree that the new Woods Super market is awesome and being only 4 miles away is a huge convenience. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jake Drake
3rd generation
Lakeview Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

we stayed in cabin 21. the pictures of the dock outside our cabin must be REALLY old ,because the dock needs ALOT of work...had a beat up plastic table on it, and 2 broken down benches, and LOOK OUT FOR all the nails sticking up!
Our cabin was clean, BUT our bedroom(lakeside of cabin) smelled like Urine! we had to spray perfume at night so we could sleep! Needs a new mattress, also. both my husband and I sank in the middle of the bed!. the bathroom was small, but worked, and the "showerhead" needed to be replaced. The pools were ok, and had to find someone to clean the shallow end of the pool one day so the little ones could get in.
We liked Mike and the girls and they were very helpful when renting jet skis and a pontoon boat. Wish it would have had some sort of beach, though(there was onethat was very rocky and had dirty water most of the time) we had to go a couple of places to find a beach that we could get in.
All in all, it wasn't tooo bad, and we had fun, but will look for a bit nicer place next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmcmorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for your review. The "dock" you referred to is actually a "fishing pier". I will get the table you mentioned replaced immediately with a new one and get with maintenance to investigate any required repairs. We checked the room for odors, and couldn't find any, but will have housekeeping deep clean anyway. We're glad that you had a good time and that Bikini Pier was a memorable experience. We hope to that you will be to find a cabin that works better for you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jake Drake
Lakeview Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Here are a few things you want to consider if you book these cabins...
1. The beds- they were very uncomfortable.. in both cabins and when they say they can't guarantee the use of their sleeper sofas.. they mean it! They were like sleeping on springs.

2. The pool and hot tub are not very clean. They do not look like the pictures they have posted on the website.

3. The "arcade" has broken equipment.

4. Sauna was out of order.

Overall, however, it is an okay place to stay... the cabins were clean and they do have basketball, tennis and volleyball ($10 deposit to rent balls, rackets, etc.). It was peaceful and everybody had a good time..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Heather - Thank you for your review. I will personally check into the comfort of the beds, along the other items you mentioned, and make the necessary changes. Valid opinions from our guests are important to us.

Best regards -

Jake Drake
3rd generation & 30 years
Lakeview Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had the Most beautiful accomidations, clean, and the owners were so nice. I would highly recommend this vacation Spot. Plenty to do on resort. There are restraunts and grocery store,and walmart not far away. We cooked in the condo and only ate out once. Truley is like a home away from home. The pictures on the website are really the way it looks-rooms and ammenities. Our Kids Did Not want to leave. Got a great deal also. Extremely reasonable Rates. Much cheaper than the dells, and nicer!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triciaannman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Tricia - Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad that we were able to make you feel like royalty. It is our hope and desire is that everyone who visits our resort has a great time. Responses like yours makes all of our efforts seem worth while. Thank you so much. (I think I'll print your review and frame it!)
People like you deserve royalty,
Jake Drake
3rd Generation at the Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Lakeview Resort has been hosting our family reunion for 13 years now. Our family is VERY large. We normally have around 175 people attend the event. Lakeview is a great resort with lots of fun activities for everyone. Its a great place to take your family to relax and get away from the rigors of life. I'm a non smoker but I wouldn't have known the room was smoking if I hadn't been told. Everything was exceptionally clean and tidy. Thanks for another great memory and I can't wait to spend a week there next summer and for many years afterwards!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Jacob - As I mentioned before, what a great first name you have! We appreciate your 13 years of loyalty. Glad you found everything in order for another great family reunion. We look forward to hosting your family in 2014 and beyond!
Best regards,
Jacob "Jake" Drake
3rd generation at Lakeview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise Beach
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
5.6 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
2.5 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
535 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079-5167
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Price Range: £51 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing