We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a girls weekend!”
Review of Rock Harbor Resort

Rock Harbor Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sunrise Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rock Harbor Resort
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with a group of 7 girls for a bachelorette weekend at the lake. Rock Harbor was affordable, clean, and had all the amenities that we needed. We had a 3 bed, 2 bath cabin that also had a pull-out couch. Don't get me wrong, there could be some updates made (a DVD player would be nice), but if you're going down for a weekend at the lake, you probably aren't planning on spending a lot of time indoors! The place had a "grandma and grandpa's cabin" kind of feel, and it was totally adequate for our group. It was also only about a 15 minute drive to Coconuts, where we spent most of our Saturday. As others have mentioned, they do have a free shuttle. I'd suggest taking the water taxi if you want to go to Shady Gators/Horny Toad! The staff here was friendly, and very tolerant of our crazy bachelorette shenanigans. We all agreed that we would stay here again! Although, some blackout curtains would certainly be appreciated! Maybe next year?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in unit 7.. Its a 1 bedroom & 1 bath completely equipped with everything we need. My husband & I found the place clean & comfortable. We enjoyed facing the quiet cove with the water fountain right off or deck. Parking under the carport making unpacking the car great. The staff & owners or all very friendly & helpful. The pool was nice & clean. Definitely would stay here again & recommend it to our friends

Room Tip: Unit 7 is quiet & away from most activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just got back from a family reunion at Rock Harbor. We stayed in #28. The good: Views were beautiful, it's close to a nice grocery store, lots of space for our large family to hang out including a meeting room and large outdoor patio and fire pit, and the cost. The bad: The grounds were not kept up. Tall grass everywhere. Playground was overgrown. Pool had chipped concrete all around it, poor lighting and it was not heated, although it is advertised to be. Wi-fi also advertised but it was not accessible. Dated decor and comforters on beds. Blankets in our room were unclean with visible hair and bugs on them. Rooms are musty and our room smelled of cigarette smoke. We had dead bugs lining the walls of the rooms. Carpet is in desperate need of replacing. The whole place needs to be updated. If you are looking for a clean hotel-like getaway, this is NOT your place. It's a shame! This place could be really nice with updating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnsonFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We went for 5 days and stayed in a 3 br 2 ba cabin! It was perfect! The owners/staff are so nice and helpful! They even offered to shuttle us to different resturants and bars in area so we wouldn't have to drive. Our family will definitely be going back every year and staying in same cabin! The pool was heated which turned out to be great because it got down to 50 degrees our 3rd night and it was perfect! If your looking for fancy-don't bother going here, but if your looking for a peaceful, relaxing and clean place for a vacation, then Rock Harbour is it!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just got back from a girls weekend at Rock Harbor and I have to say we all had a great time. The staff was great the room was clean beds and pillows were comfy. Great deck overlooking the water with tables and chairs..they also started providing shuttle service to and from resturants and bars which proved to be awesome for us. Would absolutely recommend.

Room Tip: there was 11 woman that stayed in #34 and there was plenty of space for all of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TracyOlatheks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We had our family reunion at Rock Harbor last summer, the last week in July. The temps were over 100 just about everyday! The pool was awesome!! I figured it would be like bath water, but they recirculate the water and cool it. I have heard it is also heated this way as well.

The very best thing about Rock Harbor is its customer service and great rates. We love the family atmosphere! It is the most comfortable and laid back place on the lake. We had about 8 units rented at one time and even though there were alot of other people staying there as well, the whole resort was like one big family!

Good Crappy fishing! We rented the resorts pontoon for a whole day and they had a jet ski dropped off for us too. We truly and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rock Harbor and are booked for next summer too!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin #4. We booked it again for next summer! Huge big tree in front shades the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I agree with the other reviews, a bit outdated, could have been a little cleaner for my taste but my kids tell me I am too fusy. For instance the microwave and fridge could have been wiped out and the walls were needing fresh paint. I realize this takes money and time, which we are all short on! Had everything we wanted, kitchen, heated pool and swim dock. Great accress to the lake and shopping. The pool was on the small side but most of the time not many people using it, so the size was fine for the amount of guest there. The owners were friendly and helpful.

There were 7 of us and we all agreed we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruggedgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise Beach
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 14 in Osage Beach
220 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
5.5 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,097 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
538 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Harbor Resort

Address: 973 Rock Harbor Rd, Lake Road 5-35, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079-2601
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sunrise Beach
Price Range: £30 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing