We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Remodeled”
Review of Night Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Night Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sweet Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here on our way to Alaska. Room was large enough, clean and a good price. Also you could walk to Casey's to eat. Would stay here again if in the area. Close to the interstate. Beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: I guess the're all good. I didn't check them out.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Night Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I'm so glad that my family and I stayed at Night Inn instead of a chain motel! A very comfortable stay at an excellent price. The owners are so kind and genuinely care about your experience. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very safe. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

For the price this place is a very good value. We were placed in one of the newer, remodeled rooms and were satisfied for the most part. When we first drove up to our room we wondered if we'd made a wrong choice because the place is a little rough looking on the outside. But when we opened the door to the room we were pleasantly surprised - it was much nicer inside than out. The bed and pillows were comfy, the linens fresh and the room was clean overall.

Our only complaint is that the toilet wasn't as spotless as it could have been and, because we were exhausted after driving for 15 hours, I reluctantly opted to clean it myself rather than call the front desk and have to wait for service. Other than that everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthlingsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

For the price, this is the place to stay. Free WiFi, close to the interstate and comfortable beds. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Great place to stay if you have a dog. There area couple of minarets within walking distant too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank kdkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night and it was great. The staff was kind and helpful and the room was clean and very modern. The price was excellent. I've stayed at pricier hotels that dont come close to this clean and put together. Didn't have any brea'kfast there but the dining area looked very clean. Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahTravels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

First let me state that I would stay at this hotel again if I am traveling alone.

The good - the hotel looks dated. However, the rooms are nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and the room had plenty of space. The front desk agent when we checked in was professional and quick.

The bad - the bathroom. The bathroom had an extremely strong cigarette smell. So much so I turned on the fan for the entire night to try to get the smell out of the bathroom. It didn't work. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk the next morning and was told it was because the room next to mine was a smoking. This room would have been unacceptable had my entire family been with me. We asked for non-smoking, there was a non-smoking sign on the door and right when you entered. But for some reason, the bathroom isn't part of the room??

Had it not been for the cigarette bathroom, I would have rated the hotel a 4-5. It was a pleasant surprise at a great price.

Room Tip: If you require a non-smoking room, make sure there are not smoking rooms next to yours.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stopped here for a night while traveling cross country for 45 days. It didn't seem like much on the outside and we were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. Very clean and new. Absolutely can't be beat, especially for the cost. The staff was also very nice. If you need a room in this area, you can't go wrong with Night Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboLivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweet Springs
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Sweet Springs
Super 8 Sweet Springs
#2 of 2 in Sweet Springs
50 reviews
16.0 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
55 reviews
17.4 mi away
Camelot Inn
Camelot Inn
#1 of 2 in Higginsville
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in Concordia
8 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
16.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Inn

Address: 1001 N Locust St, Interstate-70 Exit #66 Behind Casey's Store, Sweet Springs, MO 65351-9789 (Formerly People's Choice Motel)
Region: United States > Missouri > Sweet Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sweet Springs
Price Range: £39 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Night Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independently owned and operated, Night Inn is a Newly Remodeled Motel located on Interstate-70 at Exit #66 in Sweet Springs, Missouri. The Night Inn of Sweet Springs offers travelers a comfortable, enjoyable, and restful stay. Large, clean, pleasant rooms and countless amenities make the Night Inn a great place to stay in little town. In fact, some of our Guests have told us that Night Inn rooms are Newer, Nicer & Cleaner than lot of Large Chain Motels they’ve seen. Built in 1996, our property allows you to park in front of the rooms for Easy Room Access, and the charming & quiet surroundings will make your stay more enjoyable & relaxing. We have totally remodeled our rooms with 32″ flat screen TVs, Brand new Mattresses as well as New Paints & carpet. As soon as you walk in room you will smell the Fresh Paint & see the Clean Carpet. Also we commit ourselves to making sure our Guests are Satisfied – in every way we can. Lastly, we know that one of the best ways to serve you, our "Guest", is by giving you the most for your money. So, come stay with us and let us show you real Small Town Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Night Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing