We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay! Allan and Bernadette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penny Court Luxury Country B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Tremain B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay! Allan and Bernadette”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently stayed at This lovely B & B in this stunning part of Wales for 3 nights. When we arrived we had a warm welcome from Tricia and we're made to feel at home immediately. The house and rooms are spotless and the food is excellent. Tricia and Matthew are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them and they have a great knowledge of the area and are able to suggest places to visit or eat out. Tricia even offered to book our table for us at a nearby steakhouse while we were out enjoying ourselves! We can't recommend Penny Court highly enough and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe which was lovely, but we were shown all of the rooms and they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and i spent 3 extremely wonderful nights at Penny Court which is situated in one of the most stunning parts of Wales. On our arrival we received a very friendly welcome from Matt and Trish who very quickly made us feel at ' home.' As well as the double room we stayed in, Penny Court was extremely clean and tidy, and the food was excellent. If you are a cyclist I would strongly recommend that you take your bike with you as there are many cycle routs to some wonderful places which are easier to get to than by car. Trish has great knowledge of the area and will advise and provide a map on the 'easier' routs to take. Having stayed in many B & B's through the years, my wife and i would strongly recommend Penny Court as we consider this to be the 'The Very Best ' Lookink forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Penny Court is set in the stunning beauty of the west Wales countryside. The grounds are tranquil and the rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. The owners Matt and Trish are genuinely friendly and run a superb B&B. The breakfast area is spotless and the food is delicious (especially the best poached eggs in Wales Matt assures me).
When asking for advice on local amenities and places to visit Matt and Trish are again a wealth of knowledge which improved our experience of the visit to Wales immensely.
I am returning to Wales in 2015 and would definitely stay here again and would have no qualms recommending Penny Court to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony209959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A warm welcome and a very friendly stay. Room well appointed, spotlessly clean and with lovely views. Location is perfect for those of us who prefer a relaxing, tranquil stay. Free wifi, a comfy lounge and TV and radio in the rooms, what more could you want after a tiring day seeing the many interesting sites within easy driving distance? (Ask Trish about the area if you need good info)
We would, and have, recommend Penny Court.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at Penny Court to go to a wedding nearby, our hosts even offered to pick us up so we could have a drink.It's a lovely quiet place to stay, exceptionally clean, great breakfast, would return if visiting Wales again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Trish and her husband were very welcoming and helpful. Their place is spotless, scenic and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Trish gave us good advice on where to eat in Cardigan and also good trip/driving advice. We're glad we stayed at Penny Court and would do so again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Everything was excellent, the warm welcome, my room with its stunning views, the beautiful location tucked away in the countryside and not far from the coast, the delicious breakfast ... top marks to Tricia and Matthew!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P64L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremain
3.9 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
804 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
443 reviews
7.9 mi away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
2.4 mi away
Ffynonwen Country Guesthouse & Restaurant
3.3 mi away
Noyadd Trefawr
Noyadd Trefawr
#8 of 16 in Cardigan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penny Court Luxury Country B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penny Court Luxury Country B&B

Property: Penny Court Luxury Country B&B
Address: Llys-y-Ceiniog, Tremain, Cardigan SA43 1SH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan > Tremain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tremain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Penny Court Luxury Country B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penny Court is a traditional peaceful and charming 18th century farmhouse which has recently been fully refurbished to an impeccably high standard whilst retaining many of its original features. The Guest House is set on a 6 acres smallholding on the outskirts of the small hamlet of Tremain, providing a private and superb coastal position with panoramic views over the surrounding countryside with distant sea views. It is within half a mile of the A487 coastal trunk road, and only some 3 miles from the historic market town of Cardigan in the Teifi Valley area of South Ceredigion.Penny Court is an ideal spot from which to spend a few days (or longer) to explore the local countryside and stunning unspoilt beaches such as Poppit Sands and Mwnt.A warm welcome is extended to all our guests.Croeso, Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Penny Court Luxury Country B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing