We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found A Place to go With All of The Kids!”
Review of Myseum

Myseum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discovery Center for children and their families. Fun and unique exhibits like a dinosaur dig, vet clinic, interactive video wall, slide with radar, magnetic ball wall and a giant UFO maze...just to name a few.
Belleville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Found A Place to go With All of The Kids!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

First I have to say that we have kids ranging in age from 6 to 1. Normally any time we take our oldest son somewhere (like skating or bowling) we always have to keep running after the little ones to keep them from messing with things or getting hurt. Well this wasn't the case with Myseum. We finally found a place were the little ones as well as the big could go have fun and cut loose.
They have a dedicated play area for children 2 and under, but they also can enjoy the other attractions with a little help from parents. The toddler area has a bounce house, toys for boys and girls and a scaled down magnetic wall were you can construct things. The museum isn't huge, but it is big enough with the right amount of attractions for hours of fun for all of the kids. One of the best things is that they allow you to bring in outside food, so your not forced to buy what they sale if you don't want to. You can also get a same day pass for reentry it you have to leave but want to come back (same day).
Overall a great place to go for families with young children. Although I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for parents with only preteens and older.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tilica21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stlMyseum, Owner at Myseum, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback. We plan to continue to add exhibits that the whole family can enjoy (even the adults).

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    25
    6
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Field Trip place?”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My pre-schooler loved it for about an hour and a half. Then her interest faded fast. There were only a few things she wanted to do for any length of time because a lot of the exhibits were not adapted for her age. She liked the play things. I think it probably has a lot more to offer if children are there on a guided field trip for Science. I can see where it could have teachable possibilities.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank doughnut_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tons of fun”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a wonderful day with an almost 2, 5 yr. and 8 yr. old! Lots of variety in the activities with plenty of room to explore and expend energy despite the weather outside. Well maintained and supervised. Appreciated a toddlers' only section also. Creative approaches to science fun. Love that you can go out and return after mealtime or naptime, or that you can bring a meal in. We'll definitely look forward to going again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“my kids never want to leave”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My kids (ages 1, 4, 8) never want to leave this place. They have a great area for toddlers as well. It is sort of a mix between the science center and magic house. You can pretend to be a vet, jump in an inflatable, build with big blocks, and go down a big slide. They have a lot more things to do. It is a great place for a rainy afternoon. It really has not been to crowded the last 3 times I have gone. Don't forget your socks for your kiddos, too! YOu can also leave for lunch and come back or bring lunch in. They have a subway and McDonalds walking distance from the place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyC683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stlMyseum, Owner at Myseum, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Tracey,

Thanks for being a great customer and we're so glad to hear your kids enjoy Myseum.

Myseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love love love”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My daughter is 3 and is in love with this place. She loves the bounce houses, running through the spaghetti noodle maze to find the swamp monster. Not as crowded as the magic house, which has been great for her. If you think you will go back get the frequent visitor punch card. Be prepared to spend hours, we have a hard time getting her to leave. They do have in/out privileges if you want to leave for lunch and come back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetoskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stlMyseum, Owner at Myseum, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Love to hear Your daughter can spend hours at Myseum. Maybe a sticker or hand stamp will help when it's time to go.

Thank you for the review.

Myseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myseum also viewed

 

Been to Myseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing