We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!”
Review of Bugsy's on Main - CLOSED

Bugsy's on Main
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We got the Packard (sample platter), and then we all, 6, got a different steak. Everything was delicious! Their steaks are so juicy and tender! I will definitely be going back there again!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbiggs5302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, mo
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun bar”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Bar has specials almost every night. Friday is karaoke

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodeater78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Food & Atmosphere good stuff”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Was there for dinner with a friend. I thought the food was good and the service was very attentive without going overboard. My one drawback would be I thought the lighting was too harsh. Overall an excellent meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happysmile165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good overall experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This is a nicely decorated restaurant with a limited, but pretty tasty menu. The filet is good, as it the salmon and the sausage plate. The catfish sometimes gets too much crunchy coating and a bit of a dried out fish. The house dressing is a Mayfair, which is hard to find. Their's is pretty good, but could use a bit more flavor,. The draft beers are very reasonably priced. We've eaten here frequently and had consistently good food. We went to a "beer dinner" a few months ago where the chef did an excellent job of matching foods to beers from a local brewery. They are a participant in restaurant.com, so look to save money,too.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hobbes63069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with great food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The Chicago concept is a wonderful idea where you can feel comfortable having an incredible steak or seafood while the table next to you is having one of the best burgers around or are enjoying a pizza.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark1313_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing