We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8 Date”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Union

Super 8 Union
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Union
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Union
Farmington Hills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super 8 Date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We like to stay at this Super 8, even though we usually stay at the next level up for hotels. This one has always been good and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J. David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel Super 8 in Union, MO. Also thank you for showing your confidence in us and giving us an opportunity to prove us equivalent to high level hotels. We appreciate your continuous busy. It will be our pleasure to serve you again in future.
Again thank you and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Ayan P.
GM Super 8 Union, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    65
    31
    20
    5
See reviews for
90
33
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The employees were extremely nice and helpful, they had us feeling welcomed. The rooms were clean and comfy. There was no snack vending machine but they sold snacks at the front desk and a gas station is within walking distance, so that solved that issue. Breakfast wasn't bad, but a meat option such as bacon or sausage would have been a good compliment to the waffles, cinnamon rolls, cereals (hot & cold), yogurt, and fruit. Overall, a very nice and inexpensive choice for anyone staying in Union.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ienjoytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing here your stay experiance at our hotel Super 8 in Union, MO. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Sorry we were unable to meet your breakfast requirement, we have to follow Super 8's breakfast standard and it doesn't include any meat. Thank you for appreciating our staff's performance. They will be more boosted after hearing your comments.
We hope to see you again when you are in the nearby area.

Sincerely,
Ayan
General Manager,
Super 8 Union, Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

It was clean, however no one there as a clue what is going on... they never answer their phone. Gave us a Room that someone else was already checked into... So had to get the clerk to find another room for us.

The Beds needed to be replaced. it was one of those hotels that looked better from the outside than it was on the inside. But worked for us in a pinch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest,
First, I would like to extend my sincere apologies to you for the problems you had during your stay with us. That day our computer and phone system both were disturbed because of the storm. The phone did started in the late evening but we were unable to answer any phone calls for many hours. I am also sorry for the confusion regarding the occupied and unoccupied room that occurred during your check-in, when our computers were down few reservations were done manually, that's where all the confusion started. The front desk will be advised to be more attentive during such situation.
Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of our hotel. We already have few rooms with new beds and all other rooms will also be having new beds in near future. I am sure you will have a comfortable stay next time you are here.

Sincerely,
Ayan P
General Manager,
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
6.0 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
5.8 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
18.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Union

Property: Super 8 Union
Address: 1015 E Main St, Union, MO 63084-1493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Union
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Mo Hotel Union
Super Eight Union
Union Super 8
Union Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing