We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I expected”
Review of Cheese-ology - CLOSED

Cheese-ology
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter loves Mac-n-cheese, so I thought she'd think a mac and cheese restaurant would be awesome. I didn't think it would be so good though. Great variety, perfect sized portions, decent prices. My only knock is that there wasn't a ton of space. Only about 8 tables.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShawH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Delicious with a lot of options in the mac and cheese area. It was better than expected. They have many interesting combinations. I have the lobster mixed in with my mac and cheese and it was fantastic!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Feistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I picked this restaurant for my macaroni and cheese loving 3 year old son. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was clean. I had the four cheese, my husband had the bbq mac, and my son had the regular. My husband and I enjoyed ours. My son was less of a fan because they bake the macaroni and cheese and it was brown on top. He refused to eat the brown pieces. I thought it was pricey since all you get is mac & cheese, but as I said, it was delicious. They also only have two sizes to choose from and it would have been nice to have an in between option. The overall experience was good and was a unique option.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What is better than Mac-n-Cheese? Mac-n-Cheese with stuff in it! My daughter and I really like this place, but we only make it to this area a time or two a year, so it makes for a special occasion for us. We have tried a few combinations, and the last time we both loved what we ordered, the BBQ Pulled Pork and the Bacon, Bacon. Staff is friendly and professional. It may take a few minutes to get your food cause most the items are baked to order, but it is worth it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
355 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Soooo good”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place while walking around. The mac and cheese was unbelievable. Sooo good. Hot out of the oven and made to order. They even serve beer here. Nice combo.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheese-ology also viewed

University City, Saint Louis
University City, Saint Louis
 
University City, Saint Louis
University City, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing