We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service...”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Had my rollaway in my room prior to arrival and remembered us from last visit by last name. Staff gracious even during morning rush at breakfast. Food fresh hot and super clean. Will gladly use ever time I bring the boys to six flags in eureka mo. No need to find another hotel this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    93
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
201
64
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very clean and friendly service! Love the 530-7 free snack/meal and free breakfast with lots to choose from, even pills bury biscuits :) pool was great and great location, scenic views from our room on the 6th floor. The furnishings are a little out dated but they appear brand new and everything is just so clean!! Beds were comfy and it was very quite & close to restaurants and Starbucks :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyhudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Prairie, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Awesome hotel with all the perks of a Drury. Free Kickback food and drinks and free full breakfast! A full hotel that night but the staff had everything organized and al the food was good and hot! Love that you can get soda and popcorn until 9:30 pm. Saves on vending machine money!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO MO
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have stayed at this Drury Inn several times when we travel to St. Louis. This last time we were given a room on the highway side of the hotel directly above the eating/dining area. It was a nightmare. We didn't get any sleep at all. The highway noise was so bad that no one slept. Then early in the morning the noise started from the breakfast crew below. Overall the worst stay we have ever had at a drury.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Buddy B,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was sorry to hear about your experience with all of the noise on your last stay with us. We strive to give our guests the best experience and we hope that you will try us again in the future. Please call me in advance and I will make sure you have a quiet comfortable room for your stay.

Sincerely,
Brian Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberal, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We love staying at Drury Inn's. My daughter loved the pool & the hot tub. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. We wish they would have had bacon some mornings. Evening food was very satisfying. Not too far from downtown St. Louis & other attractions. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Hotel staff was always friendly & helpful. Will stay again next time we visit St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Arkansas, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

maybe it was the awesome breakfast and "dinner" meals you get free or the pool and wifi or the proximity to six flags or the everything you need rooms and staff - we did leave (with the kids of course) but we will be back ...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyw460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was our first stay at a Drury Inn and it won't be our last. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Free food is offered in the early evenings and the menu rotates through the week. We were there for hot dogs and mac and cheese. Also there were baked potatoes and salad. Each adult is given tickets for wine and/or beer. While this hotel was wildly popular with families with small children, the 3 adults in my family enjoyed the free dinner and free breakfast---eggs, sausage, biscuits, etc. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Park
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
7.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Address: 5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest is located in St. Louis County suburb Valley Park. At the junction of I-44 and Highway 141, it's an easy drive to downtown St. Louis and West County attractions and businesses. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn St Louis Southwest
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing