We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dalton City, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We went for a weekend getaway before school starts back up. Loved the breakfast and kickback for the kids. They swam and we were able to enjoy the patio outside w/o the chlorine smell indoors.the staff was very helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shelby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    93
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
201
64
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We had the suite and it was by far the largest suite we've had a a Drury, great room. We were on the top floor and spent a lot of time waiting for the elevator, both are slow. Food was ok, staff great, especially the evening manager who helped me get a cart and was super friendly.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was pretty good for a family stay. I particularly liked the afternoon "kickbacks" which are practically meals such as chicken strips, Mac n cheese, baked potatoes, hot dogs, soup and salad. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smason0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I have visited the Eureka/St. Louis area many times and love visiting the Lone Elk Park. I booked this hotel based on the location to the park. The location was great!! Within minutes we could be at the Lone Elk Park, Wild Bird Sanctuary, Six Flags, St. Louis Zoo, the Arch, Grant's Farm, etc. The price was fair considering the amenities. The breakfast/kickback area were always full with a variety of choices of food & drinks. The room was nice and the staff was friendly. The next time we visit St. Louis we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had a 19-room group for two nights and everyone enjoyed their stay. My room (king) was clean and comfortable and I didn't hear any hall noise. I loved all the seating in the lobby and breakfast/kickback area.
I really appreciated the fact that they were organized and ready for our group. I would recommend to friends, family, and other group planners!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 606danad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for just one night and had excellent food for breakfast and really enjoyed dinner at the evening kickback.
Nice size room, clean and comfy beds so we had a good night sleep.
Did not have a chance to enjoy the pool, but only 15-20 minutes from Six Flags. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were at this location as part of a family wedding - all told to stay here.
We felt that the rooms (we had a suite) were generally satisfactory regarding cleanliness and furnishings, The place was quiet and conveniently located in terms of both access to downtown and the family event, and with regards to shopping for food, etc. All the staff was courteous.
There is a business center with two PCs and one printer.
There was a small fitness center and a pool that had both an indoor and outdoor portion.
The Wi/fi was free, but slow. The TV was difficult to operate - not particularly responsive remote channel changer. Oddly, the bathroom had no fan, although there was a vent in the ceiling.
One potential selling point and potential disappointment has to do with the free breakfast and happy hour. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage patties, Pilsbury biscuits with gravy, waffles (make your own), instant grits (make your own with hot water), toast, orange and apple juices, coffee and tea, small assortment of cold cereals, buttery spread but no butter, We saw no fresh fruit. If this is what you want to eat for breakfast, you will enjoy it. If you want to have a low carb and/or low fat breakfast, then probably not. The people eating, including families with small children, seemed to be satisfied. My family did not care for this.
Similarly, the happy hour offers three free alcoholic beverages per adult guest and free soda for kids. Food during happy hour includes nachos, pasta, hot dogs. Again, if this is what you want to eat and drink, you will be happy, otherwise, probably not.
I bring the food issue up because it obviously isn't really free - you pay for it with higher room rates, We could have stayed at the hotel across the parking lot for $20-30 less per night - and would have if it were not for fear of offending the hosting family of the event. For us, the free food and drink were not worth the higher room rates, but it might be fine for someone who is going to really take advantage of the food and drink offers.

Room Tip: Decide whether you will actually use the free breakfast and free happy hour food and drinks during y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looksatsmallthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for the comments concerning our hotel. We strive to provide a great value for every guest and will take your comments under consideration for the food offered at our Hot Breakfast and 5:30 Kickback. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Brian H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Park
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
7.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
5.2 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Address: 5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest is located in St. Louis County suburb Valley Park. At the junction of I-44 and Highway 141, it's an easy drive to downtown St. Louis and West County attractions and businesses. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn St Louis Southwest
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing