We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location if attending Purina Farms dog show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villa Ridge
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike K, Manager at Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is very close to Purina Farms, allows dogs, has great parking and grounds. However I could do without the spiders. I found no less than 10. I have severe spider phobia, and the large one I had to deal with nearly sent me over the edge. The room was mostly clean, except in corners, behind the nightstands, behind the toilet and above the vanity light - which all had copious cobwebs. No matter - I cleaned them up myself, and killed the spiders. Then the rest of my trip was enjoyable. Bed was comfy. Grounds are wonderful for walking dogs. Great access to the room - just pull up right outside and unload. All the staff was exceedingly nice and accommodating! Super friendly, understanding, and apologized for the spider mishaps. Replaced the lightbulbs that were out the first time I requested. Brought me a fridge when I requested it ($5 extra a night is worth it.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank . .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Manager at Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the review and taking your valuable time in filling it out.
One of the challenges we face with the outside entry to the rooms is keeping out some of the elements. We combat the problem every spring and fall with the temperature changes. We do have Ecolab pest elimination come out once a month to help with that. The hotel is definitely a perfect spot for the dog shows however. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Jason
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike K, Manager at Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike K, Manager at Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I sold our home in NC and were moving to Union, MO. Our new home was not ready yet so we needed a place to stay with 3 dogs that range in size from 25lbs to 150lbs. Jason and his staff were extremely accommodating. Our original plan was to stay for only 15 days but it turned into 5 weeks (end of June thru first of August) before our home was ready. We couldn't have asked for better place to stay! The service during our stay was outstanding! Everyone was great!! It felt like the staff became part of our family!! Our dogs miss the walks around the hotel and our son misses the pool!

Room Tip: If you have dogs, the rooms on the first floor are better for those late night potty trips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Manager at Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Rachel,
Thanks for the review in regards to your extended stay. It was a pleasure not only serving you and your family but its a pleasure to have your family in the area as well. Thanks again for your business!
Sincerely,
Jason
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Constance N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike K, Manager at Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike K, Manager at Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Ridge
9.5 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
248 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit

Address: 2875 Highway 100, Villa Ridge, MO 63089-2520 (Formerly Diamond Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Villa Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villa Ridge
Price Range: £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit Hotel Villa Ridge
Travelodge 6 Flags/Gray Summit
Summit Villa Ridge
Travel Lodge Villa Ridge
Travelodge Villa Ridge
Villa Ridge Summit
Villa Ridge Travel Lodge
Villa Ridge Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing