We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Malcolm Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitbauchlie House Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmule House(Dunfermline)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
663
317
114
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
317
114
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitieshealth clubsuperior roomwedding coordinatorelgin suiterestaurant stafflounge barhousing estatelovely hotellovely groundsevening mealreception staffweekend breakwedding venueduty managersteam roomfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

WOW Where to start, We got married on February 1st at the Keavil House Hotel And from start to finish the staff were fantastic, I have to give a very specail mention to Jamie our wedding co-ordinator he was fantastic and new exactly what we wanted from our day. you helped bring our dreams to life. Thankyou

Our room was beautiful with nice garden views and patio doors which open and you can feed the birds, being room 48 we were very secluded from the rest of our guests in the hotel which was perfect. the rooms are a lovely size and very well designed and decorated. The bathrooms are huge and the smellies you get are lovely, Please send me some lol.

The Housekeeping team do an amazing job and the hotel is very clean and tidy, They even cleaned our room on my wedding day in 10 Minutes as i was getting ready.

The staff in the restaurant are lovely and friendly and take the time to get to no you, they were even great when my niece was poorly at dinner and Nicola really took the time to calm her down.
The chefs do an amazing job with the food, i dont recall one complaint in our 5 nights there, And i thankyou for do me a special meal on our wedding Breakfast.

To sum The Keavil House Hotel up in one word Fantastic, And i cant wait to come back and see you all for our 1st Wedding Anniversary.

Room Tip: Room 48 was lovely
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Christina A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your wedding held here at Keavil House. I am very impressed with your comments about the hotel, the team and specifically Jamie and Nicola, I know they will be delighted to read your positive comments. We are all incredibly proud that you enjoyed your wedding so much, as you say, we are a key part in making your dreams come true. We look forward to welcoming you back to Keavil House in the future, thanks again for your review, its very much appreciated.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here on the 9th February and have to say we had a great time. Leisure facilities are very good and the Jacuzzi and steam room are excellent. Room was superb with a garden view that I had asked for and a very comfy bed and large bathroom with a great shower. I had booked the champagne Sunday treat for my wife which included afternoon tea which we had a bit of a mix up with as we were getting offered a high tea instead which would have been a bit much to eat as we were booked in for dinner at 8pm that night and it was 3pm. I explained this to Nikala and she did come back and say that I was right it should be afternoon tea to be honest we had a laugh about it and chef prepared us a great salad sandwich and the cakes and scones were brilliant and Nikala was a gem it all turned out very well she took good care of us.Dinner at night was again super as was breakfast. Have to say this is one of the most friendly hotels we have stayed in everyone says hello and can I say how nice it was of the lady who had obviously got our room ready had asked me if everything was okay with it a nice touch. Also girls on the front desk again so helpful and we had a good laugh with them also the young lads at dinner serving were great to so all in all brilliant stay thinking of bring my Daughter here at some point too as I am sure she would love it as well. Your staff are a credit to this hotel look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are great if your lucky the female pheasants will come to your door to get fed it is good fun
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobAils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear RobertMeikle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent birthday break here at Keavil House. We are really pleased that you had a comfortable visit and thank you for your lovely comments about our facilities and team. We hope you do come back again with your daughter!, thanks again for your review, its very much appreciated.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We usually stay at Keavil House and join in the Hogmanay festivities which are excellent, but , for the first time, we stayed there for a "normal" weekend, outside of the party season.

There is no mistaking the friendly professionalism of the staff, the comfortable beds and the excellent food. There is no difference in the levels of service and comfort regardless of when you stay there. It is just consistently excellent. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for any of the staff and the poached eggs , cooked to order at breakfast are just prefect for me.

Set in quiet grounds, with well appointed bedrooms I slept very well, enjoying the comfort of a huge bed with a choice of pillows. Nice toiletries in the bathroom with big white fluffy towels. The complimentary tea tray is a delight with excellent Scottish tea and delicious shortbread. The rooms are immaculately clean and the bedlinen is very soft.

I recommend this hotel to all those who enjoy comfort without fuss, good food, and value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and not all the same. Some rooms in the old part of the house have 4 poster beds and charm, whilst the more modern rooms open directly into the garden.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seggiesmoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Seggiesmoggie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We are all extremely grateful for your very kind comments about our team and facilities. You have been a regular guests for a few years now and we look forward to you returning again and again, you have become part of the Keavil family! Thanks again for your review, its very much appreciated, see you later in the year.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A Good, comfortable, clean hotel. All modern facilities, large desk to work from and good wifi that doesn't slow down and stop like other hotels! All I need for a peaceful night on a long journey route. Highly recommend you give it a try. I would also use this hotel for pleasure too as it has a Spa and pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Melanie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent business stay at the hotel. We are really pleased that you had a comfortable visit and thanks for your kind comments. Our Wifi has recently been upgraded so I am pleased to hear that the Wifi signal has improved, we really hope you come back soon! Thanks again for your review, its very much appreciated.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

we stayed this weekend and it was great .The staff are brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful .Late night burger and chips homemade and excellent...............................................................

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Allan C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us, we are really pleased that you had a comfortable visit and thanks for your fantastic comments about our team, we really hope you come back again soon!

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews