We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Malcolm Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
666
321
117
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
321
117
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitieshealth clubsuperior roomwedding coordinatorelgin suiterestaurant stafflounge barsconeslovely hotelevening mealweekend breakduty managerreception staffwedding venuesteam roomfirst classpatio doors
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We arrived the night before the wedding and also stayed the next night and had a wonderful experience superb staff great atmosphere and lovely food. The wedding went of great and all my party loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be similar in size as I had booked three and they were perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear David A

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House. I am so pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and its great to read that the big day went well. I hope you also used our new upgraded complimentary Wifi service which we completed on 22 June, offering a fast and stable WiFi service. Hopefully we will welcome you back at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over 2 nights for my sister in laws wedding. Everything was perfect. Staff could not do enough for us. Food was delicious, service great. Elgin suite was the most beautiful wedding venue. If u r planning on getting married this is the place to do it. 5 star.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Kim S

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House whilst you attended your sister in laws wedding. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the big day and the hotel during your 2 night stay with us. I hope you also used our new upgraded complimentary Wifi service which we completed on 22 June, offering a fast and stable WiFi service. Hopefully we will welcome you back at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I stayed here for a week for business. It is a nice hotel in nice grounds. The restaurant was empty on the first evening but enjoyable. Rooms clean and roomy, no air con, free wifi. Altogether a pleasant stay. Will try the pool next time!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NAH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear NAH999

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us recently whilst you were here on business. Hopefully when you do return you can get an opportunity to relax in our Picture of Health Club. I note that you used our WiFi service, hopefully you found our new service fast and stable. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

My wife and I have just returned from our second stay at this hotel and we are already planning our next. If you like to feel very special and be treated like an important guest all the time, then this hotel is for you. The staff are all very approachable and are extremely helpful, no request is taken lightly and every effort is made to accommodate your needs. The value for money is second to none also, for a very average price, you get an extremely first class service.

This first time we stayed was due to a family members birthday party, we had the kids and we stayed in a suite that had direct access into the very spacious and well kept gardens. The suite was nothing short of luxurious and was just a very nice place to be. The beds are as about as comfortable as I could handle, once in it - I didn't want to leave it.

The second stay was just me and my wife, we stayed in one of the Superior King rooms. It was almost as large as the family room, again with direct access to the gardens and a king size bed that I just melted in.

There is an impressive array of complimentary goods for every guest, every room having a selection of tea's, coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water and snacks. There is also bath robes, slippers and personal grooming goods available free of charge.

The drinks at the bar are reasonably priced and there is certainly enough choice to satisfy any tastes.

The food, there is not much that I can say that will do this justice. The food is probably the best I have ever had. The presentation of the meals were completely artistic and they tasted absolutely out of this world. I had the beef and it literally dissolved when the fork touched it, and the Haggis starter was to die for.

There is even complimentary tea and coffee in the reception for guests as they arrive or leave.

I have not had a chance to use the free spa and pool as yet, but this will be getting sampled on our next trip.

All in all, a very good hotel, highly recommended and somewhere where we will be returning to again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daveandtracey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear daveandtracey2015

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House. I am so pleased that both of your recent visits have been successful ones and I thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel and my team. I really do hope that you will come back again soon and get a chance to relax in our Picture of Health Club. I hope you also used our new upgraded complimentary Wifi service which we completed on 22 June, offering a fast and stable WiFi service. Hopefully we will welcome you back at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Stayed three days on a business trip, very friendly team who offered excellent hospitality in a lovely environment. Loved the excellent food and nice whisky in the bar.
If you are in the area give yourself a big treat and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RhysRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Rhys R

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House. It was a pleasure looking after you during your business trip and thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel, my team and the food we served. I hope you also used our new upgraded complimentary Wifi service which we completed on 22 June, offering a fast and stable WiFi service. Hopefully we will welcome you back at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews