We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Malcolm Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
666
321
117
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
321
117
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitieshealth clubsuperior roomwedding coordinatorelgin suiterestaurant stafflounge barsconeslovely hotelevening mealweekend breakduty managerreception staffwedding venuesteam roomfirst classpatio doors
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Comfortable rooms though a little warm when the weather is very hot. A thinner duvet might help.

An excellent evening meal with a good choice of both food and wine.

Breakfast was a little chaotic and they could be a little more generous with the butter.

Can't fault the service at all. A very friendly welcome and all staff happy to help at all times.

Will be back again soon.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank stumpy_christchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Dear stumpy_christchurch

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your helpful comments, we shall certainly act on them immediately. We really hope that you do come back to stay at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Our Wedding was such a perfect day!! and this hotel is wonderful in so many ways...
From the planning, to the fine details, with its amazing food and friendly and attentive staff, Keavil is a place of relaxation and celebration, with everything you need for any type of stay, the wonderful team will be more than happy to please.
All our guests said how much they enjoyed their stays, and we will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Dear Deborah P

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House where we hosted your wedding to Michael. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your wedding and your extended stay with us. You very kindly gave my team gifts to thank us and we are so appreciative of that, the chocolates did not last long! We really hope that you will be back up to Scotland at some point in the future and we send our very best wishes to you and Michael in Wales. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We arrived the night before the wedding and also stayed the next night and had a wonderful experience superb staff great atmosphere and lovely food. The wedding went of great and all my party loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be similar in size as I had booked three and they were perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear David A

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House. I am so pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and its great to read that the big day went well. I hope you also used our new upgraded complimentary Wifi service which we completed on 22 June, offering a fast and stable WiFi service. Hopefully we will welcome you back at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over 2 nights for my sister in laws wedding. Everything was perfect. Staff could not do enough for us. Food was delicious, service great. Elgin suite was the most beautiful wedding venue. If u r planning on getting married this is the place to do it. 5 star.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Kim S

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House whilst you attended your sister in laws wedding. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the big day and the hotel during your 2 night stay with us. I hope you also used our new upgraded complimentary Wifi service which we completed on 22 June, offering a fast and stable WiFi service. Hopefully we will welcome you back at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I stayed here for a week for business. It is a nice hotel in nice grounds. The restaurant was empty on the first evening but enjoyable. Rooms clean and roomy, no air con, free wifi. Altogether a pleasant stay. Will try the pool next time!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NAH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear NAH999

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us recently whilst you were here on business. Hopefully when you do return you can get an opportunity to relax in our Picture of Health Club. I note that you used our WiFi service, hopefully you found our new service fast and stable. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews