We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
708
338
121
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
338
121
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities health club superior room elgin suite wedding coordinator restaurant staff scones lounge bar lovely hotel lovely grounds evening meal reception staff duty manager steam room wedding venue weekend break first class
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Comfortable rooms though a little warm when the weather is very hot. A thinner duvet might help.

An excellent evening meal with a good choice of both food and wine.

Breakfast was a little chaotic and they could be a little more generous with the butter.

Can't fault the service at all. A very friendly welcome and all staff happy to help at all times.

Will be back again soon.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stumpy_christchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Dear stumpy_christchurch

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your helpful comments, we shall certainly act on them immediately. We really hope that you do come back to stay at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Our Wedding was such a perfect day!! and this hotel is wonderful in so many ways...
From the planning, to the fine details, with its amazing food and friendly and attentive staff, Keavil is a place of relaxation and celebration, with everything you need for any type of stay, the wonderful team will be more than happy to please.
All our guests said how much they enjoyed their stays, and we will be back for sure!!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Dear Deborah P

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House where we hosted your wedding to Michael. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your wedding and your extended stay with us. You very kindly gave my team gifts to thank us and we are so appreciative of that, the chocolates did not last long! We really hope that you will be back up to Scotland at some point in the future and we send our very best wishes to you and Michael in Wales. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We arrived the night before the wedding and also stayed the next night and had a wonderful experience superb staff great atmosphere and lovely food. The wedding went of great and all my party loved it.

Room tip: All rooms seemed to be similar in size as I had booked three and they were perfect.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear David A

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House. I am so pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and its great to read that the big day went well. I hope you also used our new upgraded complimentary Wifi service which we completed on 22 June, offering a fast and stable WiFi service. Hopefully we will welcome you back at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over 2 nights for my sister in laws wedding. Everything was perfect. Staff could not do enough for us. Food was delicious, service great. Elgin suite was the most beautiful wedding venue. If u r planning on getting married this is the place to do it. 5 star.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Kim S

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House whilst you attended your sister in laws wedding. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the big day and the hotel during your 2 night stay with us. I hope you also used our new upgraded complimentary Wifi service which we completed on 22 June, offering a fast and stable WiFi service. Hopefully we will welcome you back at some point in the future. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I stayed here for a week for business. It is a nice hotel in nice grounds. The restaurant was empty on the first evening but enjoyable. Rooms clean and roomy, no air con, free wifi. Altogether a pleasant stay. Will try the pool next time!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NAH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear NAH999

Thank you very much for your review of Keavil House. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us recently whilst you were here on business. Hopefully when you do return you can get an opportunity to relax in our Picture of Health Club. I note that you used our WiFi service, hopefully you found our new service fast and stable. Thanks again for your review, we really appreciate it.

Yours Sincerely

Alistair Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews