We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was welcomed by Ashley at the front desk and was continually greeted throughout my short stay by happy employees. The check-in, lobby and breakfast area are all together and are well appointed. My room was clean and comfortable. The employee working the breakfast was so friendly and kept the great breakfast well stocked. The variety at breakfast was tremendous. My only suggestion would be smaller chairs in the breakfast area. The current chairs are large, beautiful, comfortable chairs, but take up a lot of needed space. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri-Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing. The rooms were clean and cozy. Kerry that was working the breakfast part of it, was on top of her game and make sure she said hi to everyone. Very pleasant lady!. Will definitely be back

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t122505, General Manager at Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here! I do think our breakfast staff is awesome! They serve biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, cinnamon rolls, breads, bagels, cereals, fruits, juice and coffee to 150 people in three hours with minimum help, and smile most of the time, lol! We think they are breakfast superstars! But they are so happy to do it, and so happy that you love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were just passing through the area, noticed the sign, and decided to stop for the night. It turned out to be an excellent choice because this is a very nice hotel. Above average for a Comfort Inn. Room was clean, quiet and restful. Would recommend highly or stay again if in the area. Personnel at front desk were friendly and helpful. There were good breakfast choices as well and the staff was attentive.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Martie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a two night stay over while visiting family. It was sure nice. They're in the midst of a remodel and our front desk agent was proud to share what was happening. Honestly, nothing could have been better for the just below $100 price point. Front desk and housekeeping staff were perfect. No noise, nice room facility, spa-like bedding, newer carpeting, etc. It was spotless and really nice. We have only one observation. Our room smelled of smoking. It was not intense. I suspect it was in the A/C unit b/c everything else in the room was brand new. We were also disappointed to see the breakfast staff step outside the exit door of the breakfast room to smoke. Not only is that totally unprofessional, it's just not OK in 2014 for guess to have to see/smell smoke.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schsieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was a true gem! Very attractive hotel outside. Very quiet,clean room.Had a great A/C unit nice and cool. Easy to get bus in and out. The front desk folks couldn't have been any easier to work with. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Topekachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t122505, General Manager at Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here in Warrensburg! We love it when our guests are happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and stay in numerous Choice Brand Hotels. I'm frequently in the Warrensburg area and this is my go to hotel. The hospitality, friendliness, and cleanliness is far superior to most hotels in its class. It has one of the better "hotel style" breakfasts. Always love walking into my room and finding a Coke and a various snack that they leave for their guests.
Fantastic.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t122505, General Manager at Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind words! We love our guests and are so happy that you enjoy staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our family has stayed at The Comfort Inn due to daughter attended UCM grad school. The hotel has always been very clean and the staff is excellent and very friendly. The staff has always made sure that all of our needs were meet when we stayed with them and they were a pleasure to work with. The continential breakfast in the mornings was always well stocked, hot, and very clean. I wish the breakfast bar offered pitchers of ice tea, but that is not a deal breaker. The parking lot is well lit and secure. The hotel is mostly quiet and if you are concerned about noise, I would highly suggest you ask to be put on the third floor. I would recommend this hotel when visiting Warrensburg. An excellent hotel facility in a small college town. Word of advice...if you have a family member attending/ graduating from UCM...book your rooms early for homecoming and graduation celebrations because rooms go quickly. Book as far in advance as you can. I booked graduation rooms a year in advance. We took our in-laws/grandparents with us for graduation in May and they were also very impressed with the hotel and they are picky! :) Easy assess to restaurants, shopping locations, interstate, and college.

Room Tip: If you are want to be assured of total quietness, ask for the third floor facing the front parking l...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank readingteacher1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t122505, General Manager at Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

The third floor is always a good idea if you are a light sleeper! Also, towards the end of the hall helps a little too! Thank you for all of the kind words, we are so glad that you stay with us! We love our university here and are so glad that you are part of it now too! Thank you again for your very kind words! Go Mules!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Warrensburg
Super 8 Warrensburg
#3 of 6 in Warrensburg
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Warrensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
55 reviews
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station

Address: 609 E Russell Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093-9605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrensburg
Warrensburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing