We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
69
53
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
53
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationfree ice creamfront deskcinnamon rollsroom was cleanhot breakfastconvenient locationvery nice hoteldefinitely stay here againthe breakfast areasuper friendly stafflots of parkinglarge selectionst louisgreat place to staysmall townsized bed
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

So far this HI has been the only one whose bed didn't give me a backache. Clean and kept up. A good way to avoid having to stay in St. Louis. Breakfast was kept freshened up well. Workout room was decent and the elliptical machine worked well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mongo46538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your feed back. If there ever are problems at any Holiday Inn Express, please contact the General Manager while you are on property. They honestly want to keep each of our guests and a guest that loves our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We are driving across the country and have been staying mostly in Holiday Inn Expresses. This one was okay. It was very clean and the breakfast was standard, BUT the pool was a disaster. I have 2 children that tolerate driving with the understanding that they can swim at night. The pool was way too chlorinated-my husband lasted less than 5 minutes before he became light-headed and had to leave. The kids and I stayed ~45 min before we couldn't take it anymore. They were very disappoint, and given the cost of the room, I was very frustrated. If a pool is important to you, check it out before booking the room--we have never encountered a pool so over-chlorinated.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_As_and_the_Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear The_As_and_the_Bs,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm so glad you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and our breakfast options. I'm deeply sorry for the experience you had with our pool facility. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you would give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I booked this hotel online with our AAA discount for our return trip home from vacation. The check in was easy, the room clean and comfortable. Internet worked well and we basically had the pool to ourselves. The breakfast was good and was what we've come to expect from our stays in various HI Express hotels. Overall, a great value! We'd gladly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank eareid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express prior to this stay and I altered all future travel plans during this road trip to stay at HIE after my stay at this hotel. The front desk staff (especially Christie) was so friendly and helpful and she exceeded my expectations and went out of her way too meet all of our needs. Check-in was a breeze, the room was a welcome relief after a long day of travel. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was delicious with many options to suit any kind of taste. The cinnamon buns were excellent! Would definitely recommend this hotel for it's convenient location, exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patproc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you. All of our staff try to make staying with us a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The price was excellent, the hotel was clean, safe and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheat-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews