We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Stayed for a week in Aug, 2008. This hotel is an exceptional value. Clean, comfortable rooms, fully equipped for a lengthy stay. Staff very friendly and willing to assist with any need you might have. The hotel is right off on Interstate 70 so it's convenient and easy to access. I highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k5116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    47
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
28
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

My wife and two boys stayed overnight while traveling to Colorado from Illinois. I selected this property because of Trip Advisor reviews.

The hotel was immaculate, and well maintained. I have high expectations regarding cleanliness...and this property was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed, and we have stayed at some of the most exclusive properties.

The staff had a great work ethic and wonderful attitude of service.

The breakfast staff...worked the breakfast area the best I have ever seen.

I am a light sleeper, and appreciated the quiet rooms.

Our stay here was fantastic.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of room and facility overall, quit rooms, great staff
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TSM2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thanks for the great comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

This was a good clean hotel, exactly what one expects of a Holiday Inn Express. I stayed on my way to a business meeting in St. Charles, saving on congestion & money. Several restaurants are nearby; I ate at one of the Mexican ones which was average.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

This is another great Holiday Inn Express. The hotel and rooms are very clean and well kept. This seems to be a newer hotel. They have wired high speed internet that works very well.

The breakfast was good and the hotel personnel are very nice.

The Applebee's across the street is a good place to eat.

I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BhamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2007

Our stay enroute to Kansas City was great after a 12 hour drive. Hotel and personnel were first class. Great location to I-70. Everything was great and staff was friendly and helpful. Very much appreciated.

  • Liked — convienient location to interstate, friendly staff and well kept hotel
  • Disliked — nothing we didn't like
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sparkchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
15.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
57 reviews
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
18.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Address: 1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, winner of the 2008 Quality Excellence Award for guest satisfaction!The Holiday Inn Express Warrenton is conveniently located for all your traveling in mid Missouri. Located on Interstate 70 between St. Louis and Columbia, Missouri, we are just minutes away from Wright City, Foristell, Wentzville, Troy, Hawk Point, Washington, Marthasville, New Florence, Montegomery City, Jonesburg, and Hermann. Our hotel has easy access to many of the St. Louis-area attractions. Centrally located to many Warrenton businesses and shopping at the Warrenton Outlet Mall. Local businesses include Coca-Cola, Truesdale Packaging, SAF Holland , Warrenton Copper, Cascade Plastics and Warrenton Oil Company.As always, all our guest can enjoy our new hot breakfast at our Express Start breakfast bar and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary high-speed Internet service, a business center, meeting room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Visit Warrenton, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing