We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
OHIO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I don't know how anyone can rate this place low. It has everything. Even extra power outlets in rooms for phones and such. Not the cheapest, but very nice for the price. Breakfast was good. Pool is nice. Nice exercize room. Great TV channel lineup. WiFi is good. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. I believe that our staff tries hard to make our hotel a great hotel that guests love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    47
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
27
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here quite a bit. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly. They always have free ice cream or popcorn in the lobby.
Breakfast is nice and hot and they have a pancake machine. That is always a hit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We love our returning guests. We have many that return on a regular basis.Our goal is to make every guest a returning guest. We can only do that by providing consistent quality service. Thank you for you comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We are on our way back to Denver from a trade show in North Carolina. Chose this place because it had the best ratings on trip advisor for the town. I would skip this town and try another location and hotel. It was not bad but not more than ok. The management should put money into sprucing up the place. It's getting worn looking. And it's not cheap to stay there. We would not stop there again if passing through and needing a place to stop for the night. If c is average I would give it a c minus.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank OJV1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear OJV1959,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. Please accept my apology if our hotel fell below your expectations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a slightly older version of a Holiday Inn Express, but is clean and comfortable place for us to stop along I-70. Hilton Honors members get cookies and water bottles at the desk. There is also an ice cream cooler for free ice cream products. The breakfast is standard HI Express and well done. One of the better restaurants nearby is an Applebees in the shopping area across the road to the west. Applebees is somewhat hidden in that area and is located west and down the hill from Jack in the Box. The hotel is a few blocks north of the highway, so road noise is not a problem. We have stayed here twice and will continue to stay here as we travel through. One unusual situation is that we saw no newspaper for guests, as we see in other HI Expresses. We stayed on a Thursday evening and saw no newspapers left over from Thursday morning and saw no papers Friday morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CincyTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. We believe staying with Holiday Inn Express -Warrenton is the Smart choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Six of our family members stayed here (attended Oktoberfest in Hermann and a soccer game at Mizzou). The hotel was clean, comfortable and had a very accommodating staff. We enjoyed the breakfast/tv common area off the lobby on Saturday night for some World Series watching and beverage drinking! Breakfast was good. We love to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels. We find them to be consistenly clean, quiet, and comfortable. Big cooler of complimentary ice cream bars in the lobby was nice. We woud definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
My staff and I really try to deliver on the brand promise of an efficient, dynamic, Smart stay. Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend during one of the Missouri Wine Trail Octoberfest weekends. Clean and friendly hotel. We needed a special room that had a roll-in shower and accessible bathroom for my wife and the room worked out very well and it was on the 1st floor which is a plus. The shower had a very nice drop down seat and the extendable shower wand/head worked out well. The facility and rooms are in great shape and everything met our needs nicely. Good spot!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your feed back. My staff and I honestly try to take care of all our guest requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel was very nice, clean, quiet and comfortable beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with the room amenities especially having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. They offered hot breakfast options which are always a delight. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDJOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your generous comments. I will pass them along to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
18.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
15.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
13.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Address: 1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, winner of the 2008 Quality Excellence Award for guest satisfaction!The Holiday Inn Express Warrenton is conveniently located for all your traveling in mid Missouri. Located on Interstate 70 between St. Louis and Columbia, Missouri, we are just minutes away from Wright City, Foristell, Wentzville, Troy, Hawk Point, Washington, Marthasville, New Florence, Montegomery City, Jonesburg, and Hermann. Our hotel has easy access to many of the St. Louis-area attractions. Centrally located to many Warrenton businesses and shopping at the Warrenton Outlet Mall. Local businesses include Coca-Cola, Truesdale Packaging, SAF Holland , Warrenton Copper, Cascade Plastics and Warrenton Oil Company.As always, all our guest can enjoy our new hot breakfast at our Express Start breakfast bar and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary high-speed Internet service, a business center, meeting room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Visit Warrenton, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing