We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Worcester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I have to admit i mostly stay in Hampton Inns which on average i find to be better quality than HIE and Courtyards. This HIE was however very good, cookie and drink plus a free ice cream when i arrived plus a smiling face. Everything in the room was as it should be and the breakfast was great.

All the staff i came into contact with where very friendly and courteous. Also plenty of restaurants etc in the vicinity all be it not easy to walk to due to a lack of sidewalks.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blindlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. I hope you will continue trying Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    47
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
29
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is your typical Holiday Inn Express.....very clean lobby, hallways, breakfast area and rooms.
The service desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. Freshly baked cookies were given to us for being a "club member".
Standard HIE room...king size bed which was very comfy, flat screen tv, micro and mini-fridge. Bathroom was very clean too. Only minor complaint was with the AC which blew cold air directly on the beds.
Upon returning from dinner, they had free ice cream for the guests!
Breakfast was the usual, pancakes, sausage gravy, bagels, cereal...etc.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. I will pass it along to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a quick overnight stay here while traveling. Management was very particular about where we parked our suburban and trailer. We wanted to park close to keep a close eye on our open trailer from our room (I had read about several thefts in the area). We were told to park it behind the gas station which is next to the hotel. Management told us they also own the gas station. We usually get a suite, but since this hotel is not a suites, we got a double queen room. It was $127.00, which I thought was high for the area and it not being a suite, and compared to other places nearby, but then again, it's a Holiday Inn Express! The beds were very comfy and it was very clean. They even had appetizers (cocktail wieners, meatballs, chips & salsa, pizza, cokes, beer, and wine). My son got in the pool, but didn't stay long. The chlorine was so strong and the water was very murky. We had to crack the windows because we couldn't breathe! Needless to say, he was very disappointed. Also, the A/C ran on high cool all evening and night, but it was still rather warm during the night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual, cinnamon rolls were good. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Just not quite as nice as some other HIE we've stayed in. If you have to stay in this area, this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: No suites, but double queen rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foggy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I am sorry that your stay was not great. We do have truck and trailer parking for two reasons, one it is much easier to get out of the parking in the morning because the parking slips can not be blocked in when the hotel is sold out or near sold out. And the second one goes with the first in that when we are sold our most of our parking slips are needed. When a truck and trailer take several spots it makes parking more challenging. This year we created a parking area for vehicles that will not fit in a standard parking slip. We are fortunate that it has been very well received. Our town is overall a very safe place.

As for the pool, we get high marks from the health department. However, on occasion when the pool is heavily used we do have to treat the pool with extra chemicals and I am afraid that may been the situation. It is always our goal to make your stay right before you leave. But, please call the hotel and I will be glad to visit with you about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I don't know how anyone can rate this place low. It has everything. Even extra power outlets in rooms for phones and such. Not the cheapest, but very nice for the price. Breakfast was good. Pool is nice. Nice exercize room. Great TV channel lineup. WiFi is good. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. I believe that our staff tries hard to make our hotel a great hotel that guests love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here quite a bit. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly. They always have free ice cream or popcorn in the lobby.
Breakfast is nice and hot and they have a pancake machine. That is always a hit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We love our returning guests. We have many that return on a regular basis.Our goal is to make every guest a returning guest. We can only do that by providing consistent quality service. Thank you for you comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We are on our way back to Denver from a trade show in North Carolina. Chose this place because it had the best ratings on trip advisor for the town. I would skip this town and try another location and hotel. It was not bad but not more than ok. The management should put money into sprucing up the place. It's getting worn looking. And it's not cheap to stay there. We would not stop there again if passing through and needing a place to stop for the night. If c is average I would give it a c minus.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank OJV1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear OJV1959,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. Please accept my apology if our hotel fell below your expectations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a slightly older version of a Holiday Inn Express, but is clean and comfortable place for us to stop along I-70. Hilton Honors members get cookies and water bottles at the desk. There is also an ice cream cooler for free ice cream products. The breakfast is standard HI Express and well done. One of the better restaurants nearby is an Applebees in the shopping area across the road to the west. Applebees is somewhat hidden in that area and is located west and down the hill from Jack in the Box. The hotel is a few blocks north of the highway, so road noise is not a problem. We have stayed here twice and will continue to stay here as we travel through. One unusual situation is that we saw no newspaper for guests, as we see in other HI Expresses. We stayed on a Thursday evening and saw no newspapers left over from Thursday morning and saw no papers Friday morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CincyTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. We believe staying with Holiday Inn Express -Warrenton is the Smart choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
15.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
59 reviews
13.5 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#1 of 3 in New Florence
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
18.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Warrenton
Super 8 Warrenton
#2 of 4 in Warrenton
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Address: 1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, winner of the 2008 Quality Excellence Award for guest satisfaction!The Holiday Inn Express Warrenton is conveniently located for all your traveling in mid Missouri. Located on Interstate 70 between St. Louis and Columbia, Missouri, we are just minutes away from Wright City, Foristell, Wentzville, Troy, Hawk Point, Washington, Marthasville, New Florence, Montegomery City, Jonesburg, and Hermann. Our hotel has easy access to many of the St. Louis-area attractions. Centrally located to many Warrenton businesses and shopping at the Warrenton Outlet Mall. Local businesses include Coca-Cola, Truesdale Packaging, SAF Holland , Warrenton Copper, Cascade Plastics and Warrenton Oil Company.As always, all our guest can enjoy our new hot breakfast at our Express Start breakfast bar and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary high-speed Internet service, a business center, meeting room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Visit Warrenton, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing