We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Kcynia, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Property needs updating. My room had a broken security lock and the stopper in the bath tub was also broken and laying on the side of the tub,.

Breakfast needs to be better. Raisins in cereal were like little rocks. Juices had an odd odor and taste.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    69
    77
    50
    40
See reviews for
124
71
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel could not be worse if it tried.

I have stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Denver and had a really exceptional stay. I expected other members of the franchise to uphold the same set of standards. I was blown away by the lack of customer service and the truly uncomfortable accommodations.

We had been driving for 13 hours from Colorado Springs and were ready for a good nights sleep. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk agent informed me that I could have a military discount, but after remembering to charge me for the pet fee she forgot to complete the discount and told me that it could be taken care of upon checkout. Being exhausted, I did not push the issue and went to my room.

Our room was #105 and perhaps management hasn't been in this room lately. It is a handicap accessible room and was supposed to be non-smoking, however it had a terrible smell and an ashtray and matches in the room.

On our Queen sized bed were two very flat, and very small pillows. Being that both my mother a nd I usually sleep with two pillows, I went to the desk to ask for some more. The front desk clerk was able to get me one additional pillow, and mentioned that there were no other pillows in the entire establishment available.

In addition, the bathroom was in absolute disrepair. The hand held shower head was broken, in that the device used to attach it to the wall was snapped off, so it must be held at all times or spray directly at the floor. Poor remodeling left white caulking all over the mirror and sink area, and there were only two towels, and one washcloth provided for two adult guests.

The next morning when I went to check out to get on our way there was a new front desk clerk. After informing her that my military discount was forgotten upon check in she told me that there was nothing that she could do, but I could wait 30 minutes for her manager to arrive for the day and he "might" be able to fix it.

Given that we were continuing our travel to New York I did not want to waste the 30 minutes waiting for their manager to arrive.

Incredibly disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Don't choose #105, the lights from the parking lot shine directly in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willi38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in a King Suite for one night in May 2014. The room was big, with high ceilings, and a hot tub. Unfortunately, not much worked. Several lights were burned out. The microwave knobs were broken, so it ran every time the door was closed. The sink did not drain. The timer switch for the hot tub was broken, so it wouldn’t turn on. There was no linen for the sleeper sofa, which had a dirty sock in it when we pulled it out. The daytime managers seemed nice, but this place is in disrepair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Needed to stop for the night following a tough day of driving. This motel was in a quiet area, near a Denny's. The front desk staff was helpful and the room was clean. The room smelled just fine, but the hallway had a strong weird smell. The bed was comfortable and newer, with LOTS of good pillows. Breakfast had cold choices, cereals, Danish, muffins, fruit, and bagels. Wi-Fi connected easily and the TV had a bunch of channels. I might not stay there again because of that smell though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
15.5 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
17.8 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#2 of 3 in New Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
14.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Address: 425 E. Veterans Memorial Pkwy, I-70 (exit 193) & Hwy 47, Warrenton, MO 63383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Warrenton
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton Hotel Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing