We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
24
13
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
13
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature reserveski bartoilet blockharbour lightsice creamon sitemy partnerwater sportsmin walkfire pitlittle gemlocal townacross the roadhot watersandy beachestea towelslovely touch
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a weekend here with my family and friends. The campsite is lovely and the owners are very welcoming and very friendly. Went out of their way to get us some fire logs which they didn't need to do. The toilets where always very clean. Showers always lovely and hot. Will definately be returning in the future. The only thing that ruined our weekend was children playing near our tent on the boat provided as a play area till well after midnight and returned back screaming top note at 6.30am but that was down to bad parenting. Maybe would benefit from being manned over night by somebody but this certainly didn't put me off and looking forward to staying again in the future. Thumbs up from me and my family. Ps the ice cream on site that they sell is amazing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stayed 4 days at the campsite which is located in an idyllic location a stone's throw from the sea. The grounds of the campsite are kept immaculate but the disappointment was the cleanliness of the toilets and showers. There doesn't seem to be a cleaning routine in place for cleaning the toilets and showers and there was only one day when a lady gave them a really good clean. The others days it was either a token gesture or no cleaning at all, resulting in dirty toilets, showers, lack of toliet paper e.t.c. If the owners put as much effort in to cleaning the toilets and showers as they do in maintaining the grounds this campsite would be very good. If you don't have clean facilities then people are not going to return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank edbos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner and 4 children came here for our very first family holiday not to far from home but far enough, and it was a great choice the camp site was kept immaculate the toilets were always clean, the staff on yard was so helpful when we needed to know something there was lots to do around there and the beach was literally across the road my kids enjoyed the week stay and didn’t want to come home. Only down side is we didn’t know the area or anything round there so could possible do with a board showing all activities around the area and stuff to do round the area, but all in all was a brilliant stay, and will defiantly be coming again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Some cracking photography made this site look like a million dollars! Don’t get me wrong it was flat and gravel and there was hook up but I think £24 a night is steep!

Shower was red hot, even heard someone say it was burning their kid! Not enough space in the shower cubicle for the big plastic chair in their so have to climb over that.

Unfortunately it attracts a certain kind of people too, the ones who are drying all their stuff under the hand dryer and don’t even blink when you wanna wash your hands.

I wouldn’t stay again but I’m trying to be fair about the site but it’s just a little pricey for the quality. If you do stay though, as for us we were looking to do a trip round that area, Herdwicks is a must, just over the caravan park for about 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This campsite is pretty basic, but well worth a visit. The staff/owners were really helpful and accommodating to our needs. There is a sandy beach literally across the road. The toilet blocks and showers were kept immaculately clean! Pitch sizes are nice and big and plenty of space for children to play. Overall the campsite was well kept and clean and in the most beautiful location. Would definitely recommend this campsite

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews