We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value B and B.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foxcroft Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Foxcroft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Haverigg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value B and B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at Foxcroft. I have always stayed in hotels but my girlfriend stated that b and b is better value for money. This was certainly the case for Foxcroft. Clean spacious rooms. Great breakfasts and very friendly owners who make you feel welcome. Anyone who writes anything negative about this place are just nit picking!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
58
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Owned by a lovely couple. Very peaceful and beautiful house. I think you would struggle without a car as most places (including restaurants) are a drive away. We stayed 4 nights and found plenty to do. Would go back again :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrine_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeside, clwyd
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stopped over weekend commencing 27th July 2012, really nice people would highly recommend this B & B as rooms are lovely & breakfast is excellent. Esp enjoyed the home made jams & thanks for you assistantance with map etc. See you again soon Caroline & Ray xx

Room Tip: Servant quarters are excellent :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redgrave
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

First time guest, wil definitely stay again. Friendly people, impressive driveway to the house,

Room Tip: Room 3 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Not my first time at Foxcroft, and the next visit was booked as I checked out. Malcolm and Shirley are great hosts and everything you could need for a comfortable stay is on hand. Bedrooms big and comfortable, and breakfasts good and plentiful. I was travelling on my own and was very well looked after. See you again soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyv279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't fault anything! The rooms are large with a five foot double bed, chairs and coffee table. two sets of drawers and a walk-wardrobe! The bathroom is large and well fitted out. the drive up to the house is breath-taking at this time of year. . . .the rhododendrums line the drive. Breakfats were delicious; it was difficult to chose what to have. the hosts allow full use of the consevatory and will provide plates and cutlery for 'Take-aways' .is in a beautiful spot . Malcolm and Shirley made sure we were warm and had every thing we needed. The location is quiet and peaceful; near the coast and the lakes. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar in size and all have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sazzie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We spent one night here on our way through to Scotland, I hosts were very welcoming. The room was clean and very well presented. The breakfast was really delicous and plenty of it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaibry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverigg
0.0 mi away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarence House Country Hotel & Restaurant
Clarence House Country Hotel & R...
#2 of 2 in Dalton-in-Furness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wayside Guest Accommodation and Whisky Barn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Plough Inn
#4 of 14 in Millom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Cambridge House Hotel
Cambridge House Hotel
#10 of 14 in Millom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxcroft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxcroft Bed & Breakfast

Property: Foxcroft Bed & Breakfast
Address: Haverigg, Millom LA18 4NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Millom > Haverigg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Haverigg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxcroft Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Country house set in over four acres of woodland and mature gardens just on the outskirts of the coastal village of Haverigg. Three large and spacious bedrooms all with ensuite bathrooms with baths and one twin bedded room with ensuite shower room. Large breakfast room with doors to a conservatory which is available for guests to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Foxcroft Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing