We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem of a place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ROW FARM COTTAGE

wasdale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
wasdale
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
wasdale
Kitchen
Sitting area
Twin bedroom
Main bedroom
Outside seating area in garden
Barbque seating next to cottage
Garden
La Ratty miniature railway
Muncaster Castle
Scarfell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waberthwaite, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca l
1 review
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic few days here. Cottage lovely&clean and owners lovely&friendly. Little boy&dog loved seeing the animals&playing football in the garden. Fantastic relaxing weekend&cant wait to return!fab weather too:-))) thankyou so much for having us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crickTrav...
crick
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It takes some finding but once you have it's a great little place to stay.
The Owner, and his dogs, are very friendly. Lots of new born lambs around this week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RMulrenna...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely week at Row Farm cottage. Very clean and well equipped. Any issues quickly sorted by host and they were super friendly. Perfect for our nearly 2 year old..loved watching the sheep/lambs/chickens/dogs running past the windows. Fab location..Only a few mins from wonderful Muncaster castle and Ravenglass steam railway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sez1111
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed April for 2 nights with my niece and 2 little girls.
They had the most amazing time learning about the sheep and cuddling the new born lambs. Truly magical.!
Stephen is so welcoming and really got the kids involved which they loved and I was so grateful of his time.
The cottage and surroundings are beautiful and we will most certainly be back next year.

Thank you for a great few days.!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you Sarah,

Lovely to have you stay, Great Yorkshire girls made me home sick.
Regards Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetbisc...
Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage getaway”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely loved staying here. Stephen the owner is a lovely gentleman who made us feel very welcome. The cottage is cosy and has everything in it you need and more. Its also very clean. Unfortunately for us the weather was terrible so didn't venture out much so can't really comment about the local area. We did go to Wast Water which was a gorgeous place and would recommend a visit there. Some people have mentioned the drive down to the cottage as been bad but I've only got a small car and didn't find it a problem at all. We would definitely come here again. I can imagine in the summer how fab the scenery is. If you've got kids this cottage would also be great as it has 2 bedrooms and is plenty big enough. Thank you Stephen for a memorable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian w
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked this for a quiet weekend away. Ideally peaceful and located. The sights are wonderful. the cottage is lovely and comfy. The people are very friendly. Well worth a visit. we would go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your review, sorry I was away for your stay. Regards Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing