We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”
Review of Chuck Wagon Barbeque - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chuck Wagon Barbeque
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good BBQ, nice servings good sauce. Haven't been in a while, got sort of pricey. Would be nice if they served creamy slaw.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weezy660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
warrensburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have found that the food is very good and you get plenty to eat. However the prices are high and they seem to increase every time we go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boziggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rushville, il
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cute and good”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very quaint atmosphere. Lots on menu to pick from. The BBQ was great. In fact excellent! Not alot of seating so go early.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
170 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good place for great BBQ...can't go wrong with any meat selection...portions are good size, beans and slaw are very good too. You have to save room for the homemade desserts...out of this world!!! One our favorite take out places!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Obviously inconsistent.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Have always heard this place is wonderful. Though we live in Warsaw, we've only been once, and as they say, you don't get a second chance to make a first impression. The food was very bad, and tasted like it was old and warmed up (bread had a bit of a moldy smell).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank legendsofamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chuck Wagon Barbeque also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing