We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Lake Hills Motel

Lake Hills Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Hills Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Warsaw B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here during the youth deer hunt 2013 very clean rooms had king size beds and very friendly people. Good price for the rooms. Has internet and continental breakfast. We would defiantly be coming back!

Room Tip: If you want a clean affordable place to stay this would be the place to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

This motel was just newly re-opened after several months of being closed. We stayed two nights and manager went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Beds were great and room was very clean. Loved opening the windows and seeing such a nice woodsy view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barb19482013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

If you think this is a really good motel I would hate to stay at the places you would call bad. They never changed our sheets or made our bed. We never got clean towels. The carpet was dirty and we wore our shoes all of the time. They never even came in to vacuum. The place was noisy and partying all night long. The breakfast was a joke and the area was messy. The parking was horrible, had to get the manager up at 11:00 pm to move a vehicle so we could park by the street and walk to our room across the parking lot. We got out of this place on the second day. For around the same price you can stay at The Fairfield Inn and it's almost new. I don't know any of the people who wrote the other reviews here but after my experience I say again: "You've got to be kidding!"

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I like this motel we have stayed at other motels in Warsaw but this one is nice and convenient. Great pool and clean quiet rooms. Plenty of Parking and 10 seconds off the main highway. I think it is family owned which is a plus in my book I would rather spend money on small business like this instead of a national chain. I got a discount because I stayed 2 nights. My family and I will be going back next month.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Quaint, relaxing, unique. We stayed a weekend at Lake Hills and were impressed with wonderful pool, clean rooms (ours had a jacuzzi) and beautiful landscape. We sat on the deck in the morning and watch the deer. Our room was very clean and spacious but could use more space to hang clothes, ect. The sparkling white sheets and down comforters were a real change and added to the clean, airy feel. The breakfast area was really nice-like an old fashion ice cream parlor and the coffee, juice, sweet rolls and fruit were fresh and delicious.
Overall, we had a wonderful stay and will go back again when in the area.
PS-the ribs at the cafe across the street are the best I've had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

This is deffinatly one of the better motels in Warsaw mo, it's not a large commercialized chain so the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. With awesome bedding, the pool was super clean and they have a awesome view of the Osage river. If you stay in Warsaw stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
3.2 mi away
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
84 reviews
24.2 mi away
Westbridge Inn & Suites
Westbridge Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Clinton
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Headwaters Motel
Headwaters Motel
#2 of 6 in Warsaw
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Osage Bluff Lodge
Osage Bluff Lodge
#3 of 3 in Warsaw
6 reviews
8.8 mi away
Grand River Resort
Grand River Resort
#1 of 3 in Warsaw
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Hills Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Hills Motel

Address: 31535 Highway 83, Warsaw, MO 65355-4905
Region: United States > Missouri > Warsaw
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Warsaw
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing