We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel on the Missouri wine trail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was renovated last year and they did a superior job. Nicely decorated, very friendly staff, and immaculate! The fitness center is not very inviting so we suggest swimming in the great pool. For once the hot tub needs to be hotter. Price was on the high side for this more rural area but competitive with what you could get in St. Louis. You pay for the convenience of being 10 minutes from the wine region.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank familytraveler5adult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your facility. It is with great honor to hear such positive feedback from you. We strive to deliver above average accommodations and look forward to provide the great service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel in Washington is amazing, they have completely remodeled it and the staff and location is great. The location is perfect for couples and families and they have a great breakfast everyday. We have stayed there for the third time since the remodel and everything is still like walking into a new hotel. Best Western has done an awesome job of recreating their brand and it is very refreshing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for complementing our hotel and staff members. Thank you for recognizing all the hard work and dedication put into our property with the complete renovation. We are honored to be your preferred hotel when visiting the area and we hope to deliver outstanding accommodations to you and your family during future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Located off highway 100, new area, this brick front hotel was a gem. Very clean, spacious rooms, nothing fancy but very useable. Desk & side chair. No restaurant on premises, but many close by. On site breakfast great (eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh waffles, fresh fruit/yogurt, cereal, breads/muffins coffee, juice). Workout room very small (maybe 10x12): Elliptical, bike, treadmill & universal machine, only 1 of each + towels, water & TV. Pool & spa also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the full renovations we have completed at our hotel. It is exciting that guests like yourself were able to enjoy all the amenities and accommodations we have to offer. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the general public. We look forward to provide you a great experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel was totally remodeled in 2013. It had the two most important qualities in a good hotel -- clean and quiet. Although we were one the first floor and only feet from the lobby and breakfast room, we heard nothing in our room. The room was nicely decorated and extremely clean. An added plus -- the entire hotel is smoke free! Breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. I definitely recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

It is with great honor to receive your positive review and feedback. We are extremely excited we were able to deliver superior service and accommodations for you stay in Washington, MO. Thank you for complementing our property such highly, it is always valued when a guest appreciates all the hard work put in to our property. Your feedback will be shared among the entire team and will provide great encouragement to continue the hard work put in by each staff member. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing you the same experience on your next visit to Washington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel has been redecorated and upgraded in fine fashion. It is now as good or better than the Hampton Inns I have stayed in. I was totally happy with the whole stay including the breakfast and kindness of the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are extremely excited that you appreciate all the hard work and effort that was put into renovating our hotel. It is extremely satisfying to know we are providing better accommodation then our competition. Our staff is always pleased to provide you with great service. Thank you for the wonderful remarks and we look forward to deliver exceptional accommodations to you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel over a holiday weekend while visiting with family. It was conveniently located near my family as well at to the St. Louis area. The hotel is very comfortable and has a lot of room. The breakfast has several options available, both hot and cold.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your family trip. We strive on delivering quality rooms and quality service. It is pleasant to know that you found our location convenient while visiting the area. Please keep us in mind during your next family trip so that we may provide you with exceptional service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

From what I understand this is a newly remodeled hotel and it is lovely! The décor is beautiful, it's clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast buffet, my husband and I both were pleasantly surprised at how tasty the food was. It is typical hotel buffet food and very good. If we can continue to get good rates we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

You are correct; we have completely renovated our entire hotel. We are ecstatic that you appreciate the new look and enjoyed the amenities available at our property. It is great to know that we were able to start your day off with a wonderful breakfast. Thank you for your great review and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
332 reviews
19 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel
The Wildwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wildwood
499 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
262 reviews
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
15.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Washington Hotel

Address: 2621 E 5th St, Washington, MO 63090-3856 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £90 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Washington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel is excited to invite you to experience our fresh new look after completing a 100% hotel renovation! We offer seventy three newly remodeled guest rooms that are specifically designed to accommodate all needs. Our Best Western Plus hotel is an ideal place to stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Washington or when visiting other nearby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing