We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value- great city- great shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great value- great city- great shower”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Exceptional hotel with nice everything but I evaluate motels on the quality of the shower including pressure and configuration of bathtub......nothing worse than starting a day with a shower made for a midget and water flow trickling like the rio grande.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank frank71Wilmington_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with the water pressure and the shower that is available in our rooms. Please consider us for your next visit in the area. Again we would like to thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    49
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
98
67
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff was terrific. Jamie Harkins, Niten Patel, Lynn, night auditor, Sandy, breakfast attendant, Emily and Beth at front desk are a terrific crew. They are ready to accomodate every need. I stayed at the hotel 4 weeks plus and I was treated as family. There are more of the staff that we met but do not know their names but don't want to leave them out. They were all great. The rooms are really clean and the housekeepers do a really good job. The facility is really nicely decorated. One morning we had to leave before time for breakfast and Lynn brought out food for us. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I have really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and highly recommend it and the beautiful town of Washington.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet regardless of what floor you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
What a fantastic review! It is truly rewarding to receive high complements towards our entire team. We all work hard to achieve the same goal which is 100% guest satisfaction when they stay with us. Thank you for recognizing all the hard work and effort that it takes to keep our property top notch and above all of our competition. We are honored to have you as our guest and look forward to seeing you on your next business trip. Again thanks for the recognition of our great property and sharing your experience with the public.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, AR, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The rooms in this hotel were recently renovated and they compare to 3 and 4 star hotels at which we have stayed. In addition, pets are allowed which was the reason we selected this hotel. It exceeded our expectations by a mile.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for recognizing our renovations that we have completed at our property. It is an honor to be rated as high as you have mentioned in your review. We stride on delivering highest level of accommodations and guest services and it is great to hear you received just that during your stay. Thank you for your review and we look forward to delivering the same quality of room and service on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Wonderful comfortable bed. Room nicely appointed and updated. Close to shopping and restaurants. Have stayed here a number of times over several years and always find it welcoming and comfortable. We brought our pet, a small dog and there was grass for her to enjoy, though no sidewalks in the area. Patio adjacent to the breakfast room was lovely. Would appreciate it to be non smoking as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
What a pleasant review and we are grateful for all the complements you have provided us in your review. Our goal is to provide outstanding service and exceptional accommodations and it an honor that we were able to deliver that to you. We are also happy that you were able to enjoy our patio area as well the 100% smoke free environment. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Washington, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judsonia, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I arrived at the hotel and was very surprised. The hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel was very nice and the rooms are great. Hotel staff especially Beth who worked front desk, Jamie Harkins, Asst. General Manager and Niten Patel treated us like we were close friends. Always so accomadating to our needs. The beds were very comfortable, rooms were very clean and everyone was always friendly. This is my second week at the hotel and I have not found one thing to complain about. I recommend this hotel to anyone, whether they are here to visit beautiful Washington, MO or here on business as I am.

Room Tip: I stayed on the north side and no traffic at all at night. The landscaping is beautiful and from my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorettavote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Wow! What a great review it is an honor to receive an amazing review like this. We are very pleased to be able to have provided you great service and accommodations during your stay at our property. Thank you for complimenting our staff in the manor that you did, it will provide great moral to keep providing other guest the same experience you received. Thank you for sharing your feedback with the public and recommending our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was very clean, and staff was friendly and helpful. I do think the room was overpriced. I believe management has taken advantage of being only 1 of 2 hotel in the area. I will try the over abundant B&B's next visit.

Room Tip: plan ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I'm sorry to hear you don't agree with our prices on the rooms. We do our best to accommodate our guests with what we have. I will be looking more into the issue. I hope next time you are in the Washington area you will at least give us a chance.

Emily Tourville
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WASHINGTON, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was the most accommodating place we have ever stayed. The place was tastefully decorated , very clean and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The hotel was very clean and rooms were terrific. Extremely well located to shopping and dining, very family friendly place to stay, they even allowed pets! Would definitely recommend this location to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tim, we are extremely ecstatic that you found our hotel to be the most accommodating places you have stayed at. Thank you for complementing our hotel staff members as they really appreciate when their hard work and efforts are noticed. We look forward providing you another great stay on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
283 reviews
15.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
57 reviews
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
12.3 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
272 reviews
24.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Washington Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
Address: 2621 E 5th St, Washington, MO 63090-3856 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Washington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel is excited to invite you to experience our fresh new look after completing a 100% hotel renovation! We offer seventy three newly remodeled guest rooms that are specifically designed to accommodate all needs. Our Best Western Plus hotel is an ideal place to stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Washington or when visiting other nearby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing