We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Clean Accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Clean Accommodations!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Location offers easy access to I-44 and nearby shopping (ie. Ross, Target, Kohl's) and dining (ie. Steak and Shake, Bob Evan's, Colton's).

Very quiet, clean rooms and newly updated.

Nice pool area with hot tub.

Large dining area for breakfast with a variety of food and seating areas.

Would highly recommend for your stay in Washington!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelleofBelltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear MeetUsInStLouis,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. Your kind words keep us moving forward day by day. I'm glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. If you or when you visit Washington MO again we would love the chance to give you another superior experience.

Emily Tourville.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    52
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
104
72
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

First of all I would like to acknowledge how great this his hotel is and the accommodations were! Secondly the young gentlemen that checked us in was sincerely one of the kindest person I have come across. There was about 20 people in the lobby with the phone ringing several times and he handled himself like a professorial. Come to find out not only was this young man the manager but an owner of the property and see the passion he put into his work ethic and the property was exhilarating. What a great property and we look forward visiting it next year during our tournament in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBallismysport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding management. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see our team went above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as we can. I'll be sure to share your feedback with my manager. He will be more then thriller. Can't wait to see you again next year!


Emily Tourville
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, KS
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Checked in at 4pm. Unloaded our things and went to the room. It was not yet cleaned - nor were any rooms on the second floor (King rooms). So, the desk person said to give them about 15 minutes. However, we didn't want to wait since we were standing there with all of our luggange. The desk clerk offered me a room with 2 queen beds on a different floor which I accepted. Same price he said - you would have thought we would have been offered an upgrade or slight discount for the 20-30 minutes of running around with our luggage. Check in was 3pm so you would also think at least one room on the floor would have been clean.

Nice indoor pool but freezing cold. Hot tub luke warm.

We missed breakfast as we thought it was served until 10am, but it was 9am - our fault.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSU83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We always try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fall. I have looked into each of the issues that were stated in your review. I would like to thank you though, for being honest. It's people like you that keep us moving forward.


Emily Tourville
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was ftiendly and very helpful! I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting the area and I will return again! Thank You! My daughter, who is extremely picky about where she stays, also loved it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate the kind words and feedback regarding your stay. I hope next time your in the area you choose to stay with us again.

Emily Tourville
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The staff is very helpful and wonderful. However, this hotel was much better 9 months a go. We had to fix our own broken toilet. Flies were everywhere inside the room. The room was extremely damp and humid inside. The breakfast does not have any variety and is the same every day. The pool has an extremely slick floor where our children slipped numerous times while walking. Overall, very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing my staffs great performance. I am really sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience here at our hotel. Please know that the issues you experienced are in no way typical of our facilities and have been addressed and corrected. As you can see from previous reviews, we take pride and strive hard to accommodate our guest with a great experience. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to earn your business and show why we are the #1 rated hotel in the area. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Center, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We enjoyed a very quiet night's sleep after a long day's drive. We could see the fireworks display from the patio of the hotel. The park was just a few miles away. The staff encouraged us to take advantage of this opportunity. Best of all there were two different wedding groups staying there as well. We heard no noise at all. Cudos to the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Conrad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. I also want to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received! We pride and strive hard to accommodate our guests with a great experience. I'm glad you got to enjoy the fireworks from our back patio!! If you are ever in the area again we would be more then happy to give you another superior experience!

Emily Tourville
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Mo.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are genealogists who wanted to use the Historical Society in town. We enjoyed our stay. The suite was delightful and provided us a lot of room to spread out our research on family history. The breakfast was filling and pleasant and got us off to a good start. The staff was responsive and friendly and helped to make our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We truly appreciate al the kind words regarding your stay. All your comments are very much valued. If you are ever in the area again we hope you will give us the chance to show you what staying in a BEST WESTERN PLUS is truly like.

Emily Tourville
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
298 reviews
15.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
59 reviews
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
276 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
25.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Washington Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
Address: 2621 E 5th St, Washington, MO 63090-3856 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Washington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel is excited to invite you to experience our fresh new look after completing a 100% hotel renovation! We offer seventy three newly remodeled guest rooms that are specifically designed to accommodate all needs. Our Best Western Plus hotel is an ideal place to stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Washington or when visiting other nearby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing