We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Washington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The accommodations and warm friendliness made our experience a memorable one. The service was wonderful and much appreciated. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the HDTV’s made the DVD’s provided come alive. The well kept brick home and the grounds with flowers are lovely. It is only a 7 min walk to downtown Washington which has lots of charming small town shops. The breakfast of egg blossoms and French toast was to die for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StLouisWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our family reunion in a neighboring town brought us to Washington, MO. Because we see each other less than once a year, our immediate family group of 6 was looking to stay together. Our father is 83 and we wanted him to be very comfortable; we are all at least 6' and need king size beds. A "tall" order at most hotels in this area. I happened upon the Brick Inn while looking for appropriate lodging and can speak for my family when I say, we were treated with professional respect and the quality of care we experienced was unparalleled. We rented the entire Inn- all 4 beautiful and comfortable rooms. In addition to the rooms, the 'living room' (actually the sitting room of the main floor suite) was spacious and allowed us to begin and end our days sitting and talking. The Innkeepers treated us like long-standing friends with delicious, healthy breakfasts served on the patio, ideas for outings, bits of local history (dad's favorite because he grew up in the area), and best of all, they guarded our privacy as though we were famous. The Inn was ours for the weekend and it felt like home- only better, with cooks and housekeepers! Another stay at the Brick Inn will be in our future.

Room Tip: The main floor suite is huge; upstairs rooms are quiet and luxurious; private baths are great.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi3640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The bed and breakfast was o.k., but I wouldn't stay here again. It was too expensive for what you got. The room had way too much furniture in it, and the host was too intrusive. Breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1916chevy, Owner at Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Our Saturday night rates are $15 more if only one night is booked. The $15 upcharge is on Saturday night only and is not charged if a stay is for more than one night. Other bed and breakfast require a two night stay and we have not done this in consideration of what is best for the guest instead of our bottom line. Our least expensive room does have a bigger dresser than normal but this does help the guest in storage. We do have the flat screen TV mounted on the wall to save on space and have added stocked refrigerators in all rooms that used to be in the common area.
We do have guests that return year after year and we are getting more returning guests every year.
Our we are thankful for the comment on our breakfasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Art and Kathy are wonderful hosts with lots of knowledge of the area. Breakfasts were great, especially loved the french toast. Was disappointed in the size of the bathroom, very dusty accommodations. Shades are dirty, stained and really need to be replaced. Also the DVD selection is so outdated and needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank google_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1916chevy, Owner at Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

We appreciate suggestions to improve the experience of our guests and take suggestions seriously. The blinds in our suite are the only original blinds in our century house built in 1911 and we agree that new ones would look cleaner. (They do attract dust which we clean weekly,) Our DVD collection of 100 plus DVD's contains titles of Academy Award Winners. We are seeking to add to our collection. We appreciate the remarks about our concierge service (Note: we are the only bed and breakfast we know that provides an eight minute tour of shops, restaurants, and sights).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I've stayed in many B&Bs in my life but this one takes the cake. Art and Kathy Winters are so knowlegeable about the area, its history, and local lore. I recommend the suite if it is available~ it is exactly as lovely as the photos on the website depict it, with plenty of room to lounge around on the leather couches and TVs to show movies available on DVD on site. Art served us wonderful breakfasts, showed us around the hot tub and swings in the very large and old trees out back. When he heard my husband had sprained his ankle this week, he immediately showed us how to use the powered bicycle and helped us adapt our weekend plans. We would definitely stay there again for a winery trip, romantic getaway, or weekend exploring MIssouri's historic places.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraColumbia_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Very knowledgeable and helpful innkeepers contributed to a wonderful and restful stay in their beautiful house. Close to the dowtown area in this quaint town yet far enough away (3 block) that the main attractions were easily walkable. A recommendation to the excellent American Bounty restaurant capped off my relaxing night. The FULL breakfast in the morning makes this a very reasonably priced stay and a preferable rest stop to an impersonal motel. Maps and insights to the wine country just across the river made me feel very welcome in my overnight stay at Washington. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacher79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

The Brick Inn in Washington Mo is completely delightful. The meals are gourmet and served with a smile, the rooms are beautifully decorated, each room has a private bath, and the innkeepers are great. I have recommended this Bed and Breakfast to several friends and family members already, and would definitely stay there again and make a trip out of my way to pay a visit. They have a hot tub on the patio deck and love to host bonfires in the fire pit. This is a delightful place to stay in a great town. Go see for yourself!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nhonemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
308 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
60 reviews
14.1 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
283 reviews
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 516 W 3rd St, Washington, MO 63090-2204
Region: United States > Missouri > Washington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price Range: £88 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come romance and/or relax in one of our four rooms with private baths and KING beds. One room is a suite with a living room and a bedroom. ONSITE innkeepers offer FULL SERVICE gourmet breakfasts. Location to the MO River and Downtown is three blocks. A hot tub, fire pit, classic car display, 200 year old pecan trees, off street parking, spacious patio, are features of the 1911 ancestral home. WI Fi is in all rooms. Recently all rooms have added a 32" Flat Screen TV. We provide free shuttle service to the Katy Trail and Amtrak and a free 9 minute concierge tour is made in one of our cars upon check in. We are especially suited to serve Girlfriend Weekends and Whole House Rentals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing