We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Plains
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We go out of our way to go to this hotel! Surrounding towns have hotels, but you'll never find a cleaner, friendlier hotel than this one! Great breakfast every morning with anything you could want, and the amenities in the rooms are just what you'll need. If you forgot something, they'll get it for you! Cleanest, brightest towels, fresh sheets and choice of comfy pillows, soft and firm on top of a great nights sleep mattress! The best stay you'll ever have! :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flashfun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1605Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank You so very much for the wonderful review. I know it is hard to rate a Fabulous and we appreciate the confidence you have placed in us. I will pass along your comments to each staff member to let them know how much they are appreciated. They enjoy visiting with each of our guests and want you to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    30
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
12
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Good, basic motel stay ... Staff friendly and helpful, room and general area clean and well presented. Breakfast typical - again, nothing outstanding, but no complaints at all. What we sought was a nice place to stay in the midst of a road trip, and that is exactly what we got. Would gladly stay here again were the need to arise.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Happy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1605Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank You for your review. We appreciate your business and welcome you back on your next visit to West Plains MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very clean rooms. Hot tub was a nice treat after a long day at work. The breakfast had a large selection to choose from and never ending coffee. Every evening there were fresh baked cookies waiting at the desk. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1605Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We appreciate the great review. Im glad you enjoy our fresh baked cookies, coffee, tea or lemonade during the evenings Mon-Thurs. I too enjoy our breakfast of fresh Pancakes, Biscuits and Gravy, Bacon, Sausage, Scrambled Eggs and Omelettes, as well as various other Continental Style items. We appreciate our guests and hope to see you in the future. R Blankenship GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Va
Level Contributor
268 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I'm a Holiday Inn member, and I appreciate that this hotel is 100% smoke free. The staff at the front desk are all wonderful and the morning breakfast staff are very friendly as well. Breakfast had everything that I needed, though I am a light eater. The room was very clean, equipped with a coffee maker and small frig. The king bed was extremely comfortable with an assortment of pillow firmness. I'll add that this hotel was one of the few that had an accurate channel listing for the tv. Trivial fact, but that shows attention to detail. If I'm ever in town again, you can bet that I'll stay here. There is a pool, but no fitness center.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1605Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We would like to thank you for being a valuable IHG Rewards Member. We appreciate all our guests and thank you for the input regarding our property. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield
Level Contributor
166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

This hie is a bit outdated and needs an upgrade. Staff is super friendly and very helpful. Nice pool hot tub but there is no workout room which is very necessary for a work traveler. The rooms are fine but again outdated. No video on demand but hbo tv. Breakfast is ok.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank spfldeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear spfldeater,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This property is comparatively old by most HiEx standards. As such, and given its location, $134 (before tax) for a Friday night's stay seemed overpriced to me. My request for a high floor (they have only 2 I later found out) and room away from noise was honored. The room had a refrigerator and an old, albeit flatscreen, TV. The wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, the grout on the bathroom floor crunched when stepped on, and the shower head was mostly clogged with mineral deposits (see photo).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1605Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank You for your candid review of our property. I am sorry to hear you were not satisified with our property. With our guests input we can strive to improve. Our flat screen TVs were purchased in early 2011 and as with any technology they became outdated shortly after we received them. We try to stay competetive with other H I Express Properties on our rates, we do offer discounts for anyone traveling with AAA or other discount groups. I am addressing the issue of the bathroom floor and the shower head with my executive housekeeper and also will visit with our chief engineer concerning the wall paper to discuss solutions to correcting each of these problems. Once again we apologize and will work to correct some of the issues that were mentioned in your review. Please visit us next time you are in West Plains Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend (Room 131 and 133) and I don't even know where to begin with my rave about how wonderful our stay was. From the wonderful staff (Crystal and Pam and the rest) to the clean pool area to the best breakfast ever. This hotel is definitely where I will stay next time i'm back to see my family. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1605Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank You for the wonderful review. I am proud of the staff we have. We want the property to be the best it can be and when a guest writes a review such as you did, it means a lot to all of us. Once again Thank You we look forward to serving you next time you visit West Planis Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Plains
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
#1 of 1 in Willow Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
25.0 mi away
Cottonwood Inn
Cottonwood Inn
#1 of 1 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in West Plains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 West Plains
Super 8 West Plains
#3 of 6 in West Plains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.3 mi away
West Plains Motel
West Plains Motel
#4 of 6 in West Plains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
23.9 mi away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
Address: 1301 Preacher Roe Blvd, West Plains, MO 65775-2939 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express West Plains)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > West Plains
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking facility.Holiday Inn Express, West Plains, MO is located in the center of West Plains, in Howell County, just off Porter Wagoner Blvd. Home of Preacher Roe, Jan Howard and Porter Wagoner. West Plains Civic Center is located 1 mile from the hotel. Gammill Sewing Company is 1 block away. West Plains Motor Speedway, one of the top three dirt tracks in the nation and home of the famous 'Show Me 100 Race', is conveniently located within 7 miles. Hosting MARS late models and sprint cars, each weekend is a race to the finish. Whether you like antiques, live theater, hiking, fishing or many sporting events, West Plains offers a wide variety of activities in a small town atmosphere. North Fork Lake is 1 hour away through scenic countryside. Enjoy trips to historic mills, some still in operation, where you can fish, hike or just laze around under a shade tree. MSU West Plains College Campus offers Junior college Basketball and Volleyball. Mammoth Spring, AR State Park is an easy ride south of West Plains. The 10th largest natural spring is home of historic 1888 train depot, with a railroad museum. Why not plan to stay awhile and enjoy a part of the Ozark Heritage Region, we'll make your visit comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Plains Hotel West Plains
Holiday Inn West Plains
West Plains Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing