We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ridge Crest Plaza Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Plains
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Actually for the rate of $40.00 bucks a night this is probably a good value. True the facilities has seen better days. Still basic ammenities should work. We neede three rooms and they was the only game around. The Holiday Inn Express had two rooms at $140.00 ea. So I didn't expect the ammenities at $40.00 vs $140.00. Never the less for a 10 hour room; I was able to get some sleep on a decent bed and the room was clean; NO bed bugs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our friends got us rooms - she got them a king suite and a king room right next door to them for us. Their room reeked of cigarette smoke (they were supposed to be non-smoking). There were still dirty washcloths in the bathroom from the last guests - indicating that they didn't clean their bathroom.

As for our room - I refused to walk in it barefoot. The carpet had not been vacuumed, the tile had not been mopped. I wouldn't sit anything on the floor - not even my shoes and I did not unpack our bags. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the carpet had been cut and pieced together under the air conditioner. I believe quite possibly that both of the air conditioners in our rooms had been urinated it. They both emitted a pee smell.

The air conditioner kicked on and off every 5 minutes literally ALL NIGHT long and the Wi-Fi never worked.

The sheets seemed clean - I inspected them very well before laying down. They also need to invest in some fabric softener - the towels felt like sandpaper - but they were clean. I was afraid to touch the shower curtain - it had something on it. The 2 chairs in the room had major stains on them - like someone had peed several times on the cloth seats - they should be piled up in the parking lot and burned.

When we went to check out - the desk clerk was on the phone the whole time she was so busy conducting her personal business of registered dogs and talking about their shots that she didn't even speak to us while checking us out and printing a receipt.

When checking in the clerk said several people had called wanting those 2 rooms - it was a race night at the West Plains Speedway and apparently some people stay there after the races. I'm sure these 2 rooms are popular with the young folks as it's on the edge of town and a little secluded and they probably use it as a party pad - it's pretty sleazy.

I don't think this hotel has been remodeled since the late 1970's or early 80's. You couldn't pay me to stay at this hotel again. It is a sleazy, dirty, grimy, nasty dump.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funkinpunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Dolores F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I had a very nice stay. My wife and I got married in the banquet room and had our reception there too. they were very nice and friendly. The suite was very clean. The whirl pool tub was GREAT. It is a very nice place for a great value. Nice pool in the summer months.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

When we first arrived at the motel we waited in the lobby for 15 minutes for someone to check us in and finally had to call the motel phone number to get someone to come and check us in. We stayed for 3 days and had 2 rooms. Both rooms only had 1 light bulb above the sink area so very poor lighting, one stool was very so flushing almost running over twice,the maid service came in and made beds but did not change the sheets and the last night our air conditioner quit. We where offered another room but who wants to move everything at 9:00 at night so we asked for a fan and was told we would have to come up to the office to get it. We had non smoking rooms but the bedspreads smelled like smoke and some young copules staying inside by the pool area where always out by our rooms smoking so smoke was pulled into rooms through air conditioners.
There was only 1 ice machine and 1 pop machine working for the entire place so thank God that there were very few people staying there.

Would not recommend staying here until more help is hired and management steps up the service and gets better maid service that you can depend on.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

TV picture full of static, hair in tub, toilet leaked water on bathroom floor, worn out bed, and I tried to convince myself that the stain on the recliner was from someone's drink.

Oh yeah, they have monthly renters. The ones on my side of the hotel had a block party until 2:30 am.

Positive things: sheets and towels seemed clean and the pastries and coffee at the continental breakfast were pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A N O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

While passing through West Plains on a trip to Kansas City we were involved in a car accident and this is the hotel that Hertz put us in for 3 days. The staff was VERY friendly and hospitable through our ordeal. While this motel is older, and could probably use some decor updating, the pool area is wonderful and very well maintained. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff were quick to make sure we had enough fresh towels, etc. There is free wifi, a decent breakfast, and an EXCELLENT price. Our double was only $45 a night so we were quite happy during our stay here.

Room Tip: We had a double adjascent to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 816beachgirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Plains hotels
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in West Plains
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 West Plains
Super 8 West Plains
#4 of 7 in West Plains
277 reviews
1.6 mi away
West Plains Motel
West Plains Motel
#5 of 7 in West Plains
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Plains
Hampton Inn West Plains
#2 of 7 in West Plains
13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge Crest Plaza Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge Crest Plaza Inn & Suites

Address: 2105 Porter Wagoner Blvd, West Plains, MO 65775-4140
Region: United States > Missouri > West Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Plains
Price Range: £48 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ridge Crest Plaza Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ridge Crest Plaza Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing